Old 05-05-2008, 01:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
ESOTERIC

Rep Power: 4315091 Bonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legend

Originally Posted by Zara
thanx luv

but i have like a half a coconut..cant i just chop it up and throw it in d blender/nut chopper..and do d same?

or i need a certain amount?
yeah that will work.. just chop it up, soak then sieve .. Use your discretion regarding amount.. I'm not good with giving recipes.. I hardly ever measure anything..

It's been a long, long time coming..
But I know now..a change has come

~~

I've seen fire and I've seen rain
I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end
I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend
But I always thought that I'd see you again

Bonita Applebum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 02:03 PM   #17 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2023295 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

ive been googling a lot

see

http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...p-delight.html
Thanks. Interesting combos.
Old 05-05-2008, 02:04 PM   #18 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474860 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

You don't use the real milk tho (least not the way I've seen it, Naija style)...na wa

^^Na so we see am.
anddar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 02:07 PM   #19 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

Originally Posted by anddar

You don't use the real milk tho (least not the way I've seen it, Naija style)...na wa
what do u use?
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 02:09 PM   #20 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474860 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

what do u use?

What Bonita was saying...the way I've seen it made is people grating the coconut, washing it, and using that water to boil it.

^^Na so we see am.
Old 05-05-2008, 02:10 PM   #21 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

What Bonita was saying...the way I've seen it made is people grating the coconut, washing it, and using that water to boil it.
isnt that d real milk?
Old 05-05-2008, 02:10 PM   #22 (permalink)

isnt that d real milk?

LoL, I'm dumb...I was thinking that the milk was the liquid right inside when you crack it open. Guess that is "coconut milk"

^^Na so we see am.
Old 05-05-2008, 02:11 PM   #23 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

LoL, I'm dumb...I was thinking that the milk was the liquid right inside when you crack it open. Guess that is "coconut milk"
oh aaight

thanx luv
Old 05-05-2008, 02:12 PM   #24 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Default So what goes good with Coconut rice?

I used to cook mines (YES! ive always cooked it w/ canned coco-milk but i tink dat tastes blah!) with curry chicken. yum! i think id like 2 do dat w/ steamed cabbage

any other ideas?
Old 05-05-2008, 05:23 PM   #25 (permalink)
FIE

Rep Power: 21474871 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

i'll grate d coconut

i dont care for d 1 i cook w/ coconut milk

can i put the coconut water from d coconut in d rice tho?

btw, THANK U!
Blend it. You do not have to grate abeg. Why the manual labor. Blend it and then use a sieve to separate the liquid from chaff. You can always use the canned stuff that is what I do but nothing taste like the real thing (actual coconuts)

https://www.ardysslife.com/12-Reshap...?ID=faithuzoma

Lift, shrink, smooth your body. It does not matter your size
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 05:26 PM   #26 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474845 Jennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legendJennifer is a legend

I used to cook mines (YES! ive always cooked it w/ canned coco-milk but i tink dat tastes blah!) with curry chicken. yum! i think id like 2 do dat w/ steamed cabbage

any other ideas?
steamed mixed vegetables/ broccoli/ cauliflower

baked tilapia/salmon.

plantain
Jennifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 03:00 PM   #27 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

I use canned cocnut milk, it comes outta kinda sweetish tasting.
Use the cocunut itself if u have time
Old 07-02-2009, 02:31 PM   #28 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4326883 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend
Default a good coconut rice recipe

Hello my good people ,
i would like a very nice coconut rice recipe.
Thank you...

Old 07-02-2009, 03:20 PM   #29 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4326883 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

ahhhh great
dunno we never really cooked this in our house...something my mom didnt make...interesting....so u use the milk and then cook it like regular rice..then is that it...what about seasoning..??

Old 07-02-2009, 03:30 PM   #30 (permalink)
bds

Yep. Chop up or grate and throw in the blender with a little hot water.
Strain after blending and be sure to squeeze all the excess milk out of the "chaff"...

Originally Posted by Zara View Post
thanx luv

but i have like a half a coconut..cant i just chop it up and throw it in d blender/nut chopper..and do d same?

or i need a certain amount?
bds is offline   Reply With Quote