Old 05-02-2008, 08:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
The Governor

Bank: 11,196,396,209.41
Total Points: 11,196,583,235.01
Rep Power: 2470000000 Pastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legend

Unhappy Unserious Guy wanting to be serious

OK, so I went to go visit my cousin and some of his friends came in and we were all talking about a bunch of stuff. Suddenly, one of my cousin's friends received a phone call and excused us and came back some 30 minutes later looking all solemn. He told us the situation.

He said that his friend's brother in law is an unserious guy. He is never serious about any relationships and always wants to play. He met this serious looking girl, career on track, mid 20s and all. So as usual, he wanted to play with her. Anyways, as he started to get to know her more and more he started to like her and wanted to get serious. He then tells the girl and she then tells him that she doesn't want anything serious.

Now this is his dilemma, now that he is in serious mode, should he leave her alone n pursue serious interests? Should he just be unserious with her and hope she turns serious? Should he put pressure on her and risk her leaving him? Consider the fact that he is in his mid 30s and it's about time he settles down.

NR help as I promised to intervene and provide solid advise for his predicament.
Pastor Bros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 12:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mrs Boniface
Princess of Mini Skirt

Bank: 32,274,606,399.61
Total Points: 32,274,908,926.72
Rep Power: 21474872 Eraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legend

karma !!!!!!!!!!
a perfect fantasy
Eraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 02:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
deAssasin

Bank: 6,974,837,076.61
Total Points: 6,974,843,670.61
Rep Power: 21474848 ...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend
Cool ...

he should look for the nearest lake cos its payback time....

now seriuosly, i think he should pursue it a little further, eventually, all ladies wanna settle down, some just need a little push, so he should pursue it a little further, if he sees she is leavin him, he can relax a little and start again later....
Old 05-02-2008, 05:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

false. Dude should count his losses, and move along, or he can wait around, and if he gets burnt further, then take the blame and move along.
Originally Posted by ...dee!!
he should look for the nearest lake cos its payback time....

now seriuosly, i think he should pursue it a little further, eventually, all ladies wanna settle down, some just need a little push, so he should pursue it a little further, if he sees she is leavin him, he can relax a little and start again later....
Old 05-02-2008, 09:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Governor

Rep Power: 2470000000 Pastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legend

Maybe na karma but it can turn around if he hangs in longer but he is getting old ....... I don't think he got that time.
Old 05-03-2008, 12:51 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 4,148,959,092.23
Total Points: 4,148,959,392.40
Rep Power: 21474851 Smurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legend

he's getting kinda desperate huh? 3ha
He should spend some time courting her. Be nice, give her about 2-3 years to come around, love her for not being like the girls who fell head over heels for his games and then...hope she crushes his heart by dumping him and getting married to that other guy she had been dating all along.
Smurfelina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 01:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
deAssasin

Bank: 6,974,837,076.61
Total Points: 6,974,843,670.61
Rep Power: 21474848 ...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend
Cool ...

Originally Posted by Smurfelina
he's getting kinda desperate huh? 3ha
He should spend some time courting her. Be nice, give her about 2-3 years to come around, love her for not being like the girls who fell head over heels for his games and then...hope she crushes his heart by dumping him and getting married to that other guy she had been dating all along.
BRILLIANT
Old 05-03-2008, 01:34 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Maybe he's serious because she isn't. I mean, it's something folks do, they start wanting that which they cannot have. Maybe he's used to having women throw themselves at him and now that this one no gree give am face, e don turn serious... I'm just saying Mid 30's and na now e wan settle Igbo men sha Tell him to go to village and get someone
Old 05-03-2008, 05:33 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,582.95
Rep Power: 910694 eby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legend

Originally Posted by Nappy Chick
Maybe he's serious because she isn't. I mean, it's something folks do, they start wanting that which they cannot have. Maybe he's used to having women throw themselves at him and now that this one no gree give am face, e don turn serious... I'm just saying Mid 30's and na now e wan settle Igbo men sha Tell him to go to village and get someone
lol...u aint neva lied!

A place for Writers, Poets and Creative minds to share their work...
eby187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 08:09 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 89,416.97
Total Points: 93,325.49
Rep Power: 4659055 La Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legend

If he wants to be serious he should go for older women.

I mean, a mid-twenties woman with everything going for her won't exactly be in a hurry to settle, much less with a mid-thirties man.

Originally Posted by askimoli
a whole ND, aka ji aku 1 of NR, onwa n'etiri ryders, osisi n'ami mkpuru gold, otimkpu 1 of ndi nwere vshape?
La Reine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 11:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
The Governor

Chei..........u guys are good. Una don break d thing down wellllllllllllll
Old 05-18-2008, 01:16 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,062.75
Default Unserious guy

I think he should maintain that relationship with her especially since she was honest about what she was interested in. Eventually she will come around.

Anwuli
aolise1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 04:51 AM   #13 (permalink)
1 to Infinity

Bank: 424,236.68
Total Points: 427,307.18
Rep Power: 3140065 NNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legend

I know a couple of guys who are married now who were like that sha

I ruff Chimaobi

QUOTE]Originally posted by Christ I've done my bit, but I need these clowns to meet me halfway! /QUOTE]

nne1 appreciates all gedem ryders
NNE1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 08:31 AM   #14 (permalink)
kai

Bank: 294,290,475.73
Total Points: 294,327,495.73
Rep Power: 21474875 kai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legend

case of wanting what you can't have. Because somehow he thinks she has more value than the other girls that fall easily. She's more of a challenge.
kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 10:14 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 666,871.24
Total Points: 688,802.14
Rep Power: 5292729 Rotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legend

Guy shld take it as he sees it.....

1. wtf? dude is mid 30s and still lurking? damn.....na wa for bro

2. go along with the babe for bout 3 months.....see what happens.......

After that.....

3. Babe prob won't come around....don't waste ur time......time aint on ur side......