Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > NR Glossary

Old 05-01-2008, 09:37 PM   #121 (permalink)
goat herder

Bank: 20,141,397,303.81
Total Points: 20,141,502,545.77
Rep Power: 21474909 COMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legend

Originally Posted by shakara
Is this a motion for summary judgment? If it is, then it needs to be couched in the form of a motion.
i dont want summary judgment...i want it thrown out.
Old 05-01-2008, 09:40 PM   #122 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 3,354,505,529.37
Total Points: 3,354,594,859.81
Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Originally Posted by COMMONCENTS
i dont want summary judgment...i want it thrown out.
Then your request needs to be couched in the form of a request for dismissal and on what basis you are requesting a dismissal/ mistrial/ etc. and the judges will rule on the motion.

THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.

THEN THEY CAME for the Jews,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.

THEN THEY CAME for me
and by that time no one was left to speak up."
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 09:44 PM   #123 (permalink)

Bank: 0.90
Total Points: 5,501.35
Rep Power: 13657475 Premium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legend

so would i be wrong to assume that u use this accounts to accrue interest on ur banked vbucks?

what accounts, please be specific.........
Premium Ninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 09:46 PM   #124 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474909 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

...defense cannot have have the case thrown out because of the actions of the plaintiff, because the plaintiff didn't bring forth the case, ...the institution of NR did. You can ask for permission to treat the witness as hostile, or ask to have his testimony struck from the record, but you can't throw out the whole case. In this humble attorney's personal opinion, that smells like a cop-out. Stop going long counselor, the court is not planning on throwing you any Hail Marys.

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
dibia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 09:50 PM   #125 (permalink)

Rep Power: 13657475 Premium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legend

Originally Posted by shakara
Lets get the focus back on the case at hand here. When it is over though, I advice you to look up the definition of the word "Sought" (past tense) of the verb "Seek" and cross reference it to the way you used it in your testimony.

with all due respect your honor, hold on to your brand of English Language and usage and allow me to hold on mine. This is quiet irritating and distracting.

Last edited by Premium Ninja; 05-01-2008 at 09:53 PM..
Old 05-01-2008, 09:52 PM   #126 (permalink)

I need to call a witness..........

Old 05-01-2008, 09:53 PM   #127 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Rep Power: 21474909 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

...lol...PN, you can't call a witness. All you can do is answer questions......Bailiff, bailiff! Your attention is needed here. The plaintiff is off the reservation.

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 05-01-2008, 09:54 PM   #128 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dibia
...lol...PN, you can't call a witness. All you can do is answer questions......Bailiff, bailiff! Your attention is needed here. The plaintiff is off the reservation.

lmao. then you call the witness...........
Old 05-01-2008, 09:59 PM   #129 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Originally Posted by Premium Ninja
lmao. then you call the witness...........
...I'm not sure that's necessary though. In fact, unless DJ speaks up, its not. The State hereby rests and moves for a summary judgement as soon as Judge Koan and the rest of the bench get out of chambers.

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 05-01-2008, 10:08 PM   #130 (permalink)
goat herder

Rep Power: 21474909 COMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legend

Originally Posted by Premium Ninja
what accounts, please be specific.........
ok so you said my client came to sought you out...did he say he had accounts for sale or did he say he had votes for sale?
Old 05-01-2008, 10:12 PM   #131 (permalink)

ok so you said my client came to sought you out...did he say he had accounts for sale or did he say he had votes for sale?
accounts for sale

Old 05-01-2008, 10:14 PM   #132 (permalink)

...I'm not sure that's necessary though. In fact, unless DJ speaks up, its not. The State hereby rests and moves for a summary judgement as soon as Judge Koan and the rest of the bench get out of chambers.

Ok Mr Prosecutor...

Old 05-01-2008, 10:15 PM   #133 (permalink)

Bank: 238,610,722.87
Total Points: 238,618,371.32
Rep Power: 2408223 Thief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legend

*AG tapped at the State Attorney's shoulder and whispered, “counsel, did your prep the witness before you put him on stand? He is getting out of hand. He was doing a good job, but exchanging words with the judge is not good for the case. Please ask the court to adjourn for 5 minutes so that you can advise the state’s key witness.*
Old 05-01-2008, 10:17 PM   #134 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 3,354,505,529.37
Total Points: 3,354,594,859.81
Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Defense, its your case now.. and unless you have additional witnesses to call, I suggest you prep. for closing arguments.

THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.

THEN THEY CAME for the Jews,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.

THEN THEY CAME for me
and by that time no one was left to speak up."
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 10:19 PM   #135 (permalink)
goat herder

so im taking it that the id 'regie sloanz' is not urs right? and u werent the one that had this conversation with my client.
Originally Posted by regie sloanz
Originally Posted by dupreejohnson
you top 6 rich vbux folks....

50 mill vbux and i will vote for who ever you want me too.

OPFM

lol. you still have id's to sell?
[/QUOTE]