Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > NR Glossary

Old 05-01-2008, 02:12 AM   #61 (permalink)

I have enjoyed every single moment of this trial..good job peeps
Old 05-01-2008, 02:35 AM   #62 (permalink)
The Governor

Bank: 7,957,069,750.76
Total Points: 7,957,113,776.36
Rep Power: 2470000000 Pastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legend

I found this PM in my inbox. I tender it to the court to be used as evidence if need be.

Pastor Bros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 02:39 AM   #63 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bubus
Commoncents, can you tell the court why your client is not in attendance?
I see no reason why I should not hold him liable for Failure to Appear and issue a bench-warrant for his arrest.

Clerk can you confirm that the Accused was duly served?
Your lordship....I am bringing it to ur notice the fact that a mafia is trying to influence the outcome of this trial, they have began to place bets on the outcome..PN vs DJ
Old 05-01-2008, 02:58 AM   #64 (permalink)
Sir Lancelot
Tribunus Militum Consulari Potestate

Bank: 410,884,410.16
Total Points: 414,135,630.57
Rep Power: 21474942 Bubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legend

Originally Posted by maestro
Your lordship....I am bringing it to ur notice the fact that a mafia is trying to influence the outcome of this trial, they have began to place bets on the outcome..PN vs DJ
They are fooling themselves if they presume they can influence this court!

Member: T-CAN, P-WAN, APPN, NGBC, CoHE, CDC
No disrespectfulness or bitchassness shall be tolerated.
Bubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 03:27 AM   #65 (permalink)
goat herder

Bank: 20,141,397,303.81
Total Points: 20,141,502,545.77
Rep Power: 21474909 COMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legend

Originally Posted by Bubus
Commoncents, can you tell the court why your client is not in attendance?
I see no reason why I should not hold him liable for Failure to Appear and issue a bench-warrant for his arrest.

Clerk can you confirm that the Accused was duly served?
my client is around, he has been adviced by my client to stay silent. he is not on the stand, and i doubt he will be during this case. i'm his representative and i will be doing all the talking/typing.
Old 05-01-2008, 03:41 AM   #66 (permalink)
Sir Lancelot
Tribunus Militum Consulari Potestate

Bank: 410,884,410.16
Total Points: 414,135,630.57
Rep Power: 21474942 Bubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legend

Originally Posted by COMMONCENTS
my client is around, he has been adviced by my client to stay silent. he is not on the stand, and i doubt he will be during this case. i'm his representative and i will be doing all the talking/typing.
Can he at least enter his own plea himself?
I need to be certain that your client is not taking this court for granted.

Member: T-CAN, P-WAN, APPN, NGBC, CoHE, CDC
No disrespectfulness or bitchassness shall be tolerated.
Bubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 04:03 AM   #67 (permalink)

Bank: 238,610,722.87
Total Points: 238,618,371.32
Rep Power: 2408223 Thief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legend

Press Release

Re: NR vs. DupreeJohnson update

The trial is going faster than the media predicted. That shows that we believe in due process and speedy trial. Our office treats everyone fairly and equally and that were demonstrated in this case this morning. The case proceeding was opened to the public and media. We want the citizens of NR to know that we meant business and justice will prevail at the end.

The State Attorney has presented the case with clear and convincing evidence and we are 100% sure that the verdict will favor State of NR and the accused would face the consequences of his actions.

We are projecting that both sides would make their closing argument by noon tomorrow. We cannot predict when the verdict would come out. It may be tomorrow or any day the presiding judge decides. However, after the closing, the Honorable Judge Koan may pronounce judgment immediately on the bench or may retire to his chamber to review the evidence before pronouncing the judgment. Regardless, the evidence is clear, especially the “admission against self interest” by the accused, which was presented in the court today. We believe that the admission alone is enough to find the accused guilty as charged. Even without the admission, the other evidence presented are enough to find the accused guilty.

On different note, the controversial Admin Maestro has reversed himself and asserted his immunity. That means that the Attorney General’s office and the State Attorney’s office would not be able to bring charges against him for now. That does not mean that the charges may not be brought against him when he is out of office.

Also, we are still investigating the allegation of sexual harassment against the leading defense counsel in NR vs DupreeJohnson. I know Mr. Commoncents as a very reputable lawyer and the investigation about the allegation against him will be fair and clear. This is just to warn those who would start the rumor that the investigation on Mr. DureeJohnson’s leading counsel is a witch-hunting event. As our office has shown to the world, we believe in due process and we have nothing to gain in using our office for witch-hunting.

AG Thief101 Metuibenwatanwoke

Last edited by Thief101; 05-01-2008 at 04:36 PM..
Thief101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 04:15 AM   #68 (permalink)
goat herder

Rep Power: 21474909 COMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legend

who is thief101, why is he allowed in this courtroom? and when did he become part of the media? what the hell is going on here..?
Old 05-01-2008, 04:30 AM   #69 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2408223 Thief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legend

who is thief101, why is he allowed in this courtroom? and when did he become part of the media? what the hell is going on here..?
It is a press release By the Attorney General of NR
Old 05-01-2008, 04:43 AM   #70 (permalink)
goat herder

Originally Posted by Thief101
It is a press release By the Attorney General of NR
oh...
Old 05-01-2008, 04:51 AM   #71 (permalink)

oh...
Relax my mehn. Go and rest and get ready for your closing argument tomorrow.
Old 05-01-2008, 01:46 PM   #72 (permalink)
Mrs Boniface
Princess of Mini Skirt

Bank: 26,552,398,557.89
Total Points: 26,552,598,549.49
Rep Power: 21474871 Eraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legend

*clears throat*

Trial continues in 2 Hours
a perfect fantasy
Eraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 02:09 PM   #73 (permalink)
Red Devil
Husband to the Husbandless

Bank: 303,084,511.02
Total Points: 3,287,143,702.87
Rep Power: 21474946 blaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legend

nice....

WHEN ASHI CHANGE BASE, SHE GO TURN TO CHASIS

A WISE PROPHET MAKES SURE OF THE EVENT FIRST...
blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 04:14 PM   #74 (permalink)

*Members of the public are beginning to arrive*
Old 05-01-2008, 06:12 PM   #75 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 3,354,505,529.37
Total Points: 3,354,594,859.81
Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Will there be examination and cross examination of witnesses? because I have a few questions I would like answered by both the defendant and the accuser.

When can both parties be present?

THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.

THEN THEY CAME for the Jews,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.

THEN THEY CAME for me
and by that time no one was left to speak up."
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote