Old 04-25-2008, 05:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default is it possible

to cheat on a person but still like them (as per see urself having a future with them)

I mean, cheating is going to come in one form or the other in our lifetime at least once abi?
Old 04-25-2008, 05:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

if you really love someone cheating on that person will be out of the question.
if u love someone that will be the only person you want to be with, the only person you see ur self with.
above all if u love someone u won't want to do anything to hurt that person.

I believe cheating comes in when the deep feelings u have for someone fades or starts to fade.

people stay together after a 'cheating' incident because they remember or realize they had or have something good together but i really think at that time the love between the two is not what it ought to be anymore.

Now, i noitce u said 'like' in your post and not 'love' so that may be a different story.
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 10:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BlueBeauty
if you really love someone cheating on that person will be out of the question.
if u love someone that will be the only person you want to be with, the only person you see ur self with.
above all if u love someone u won't want to do anything to hurt that person.

I believe cheating comes in when the deep feelings u have for someone fades or starts to fade.

people stay together after a 'cheating' incident because they remember or realize they had or have something good together but i really think at that time the love between the two is not what it ought to be anymore.

Now, i noitce u said 'like' in your post and not 'love' so that may be a different story.

very very logical , but i don't fully agree. I think when u're "in love" with someone you won't cheat , but when you love someone there's still a possibility of cheating especially for the guys.
Cheating on someone I love would be illogical for me personally though 'cause there're only "x" number of things I'm looking for and they can't be found in purely physical liasons.

Old 04-26-2008, 02:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
deAssasin

Bank: 6,974,837,076.61
Total Points: 6,974,843,670.61
Rep Power: 21474848 ...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend...dee!! is a legend
Cool ...

sometimes u jst cant help gettin down with someone else, but deep inside u know u'll commit suicide if u find out ur partner is doin' dsame
i think its possible to cheat on someone n still love them
Old 04-26-2008, 04:05 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 2,094.75
Total Points: 2,131.75
Rep Power: 0 BlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legend

It could happen. Sometimes, you just want to taste something out of the regular. It happens. All I'll say is, just don't get caught .

Worst advise? I'm just saying. No need emphasizing on the whole "love" ish..trying to scare one. The "love" could still be there even though you cheat on your partner.

-BlazeY-

*maybe I should stay away from the "Romance and Relationships" section.*
Old 04-26-2008, 04:09 AM   #6 (permalink)

all diz youngins sef

Old 04-26-2008, 05:14 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 2,094.75
Total Points: 2,131.75
Rep Power: 0 BlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legend

I was just throwing in some advise lol. C'mon now. @ calling me young though.

All these oldies sef.

-BlazeY-
Old 04-26-2008, 09:46 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 361.90
Rep Power: 340297 MR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legendMR LOVER is a legend

yes it is possible to love someone and still cheat on them. takes discipline and self control. also avoiding things that will put one into temptation
MR LOVER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 09:56 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nene
very very logical , but i don't fully agree. I think when u're "in love" with someone you won't cheat , but when you love someone there's still a possibility of cheating especially for the guys.
Cheating on someone I love would be illogical for me personally though 'cause there're only "x" number of things I'm looking for and they can't be found in purely physical liasons.
So this is boggling my mind...but let me try and get wut u r saying so I dont assume wrong.

Women cheat for a reason...and men don't?
Old 04-26-2008, 02:32 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

*advise =/= advice.

And yes, it is very possible to cheat on someone with whom you nonetheless see a future.
Old 04-26-2008, 10:30 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

i suppose its how u see urself & wot u r capable of. I stand by mine. if u love someone u wont cheat on that person. but then for me cheating is not in my vocab. Nothing & i mean nothing at all justifies it. And if i see as doing wrong, i cant comprehend why i would to it to someone i love.

Last edited by BlueBeauty; 04-26-2008 at 10:36 PM..
Old 04-26-2008, 10:30 PM   #12 (permalink)

DP
Old 04-27-2008, 02:43 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by BlueBeauty
i suppose its how u see urself & wot u r capable of. I stand by mine. if u love someone u wont cheat on that person. but then for me cheating is not in my vocab. Nothing & i mean nothing at all justifies it. And if i see as doing wrong, i cant comprehend why i would to it to someone i love.

That's highly commendable. However, and without trying to justify it, many people cheat on the ones they claim to love. There are many guys who, disgusting as it may seem to me, cheat on their wives-to-be during their bachelor parties (supposedly an "everything goes" night as per it being the last night of "freedom"); while I find it blatantly disrespectful towards both the partner and the union, a lot of these guys nonetheless do like/love their partners, and are genuinely looking forward to hopefully many years of wedded bliss. The same thing happens with females. Keep in mind that love is a subjectively defined term. For some, it requires 100% faithfulness, whereas others think more along the lines of "this is my main man/woman, but do pardon me if my eyes and hands wander every now and then".