Old 04-17-2008, 07:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend
Default Abuse

It is something I see around me, especially among my personal friends. I wonder at first why they hesitate to tell the tale...but one realises it must be in fear of repercussion or unfair judgment against them.

Is it their fault they were victims of abuse? And in most cases, were they in the right mental capacity or state of mind to avert, rebel, or even report it?

The scars of abuse, just like a fight or a war, are still present in the victim's life. A very few are able to transcend the trauma of such events while a very many still remain in the darkness of the events.

In both cases, the scars of such events will remain on the person's character and leave an indelible mark on their behavior, their mindset and other things.

But one thing remains the fact, the first step in healing the wounds(if not completely but at least soothing them) is by talking about these events...not necessarily to one individual at a time but to a few loved ones...a group basically. Some of us have not yet found the comfort to relate with such a group or have not been able to find comfort in one group of people like family or freinds to say the least, about your experiences.

That's why I'm going to extend an invitation or a hand to you to use this forum as a source. You don't have to use your identity on NR if you are scared of harsh or unnecessary judgment from unscrupulous individuals. You are free to use double ids and what not, if you choose to (as long as they remain courteous on the forum) and users are free to do the same. Of course, if you have difficulty in creating one double ID, you can contact me personally through PM either using this ID or the BOSS ID if you do need me to post it on the forum anonymously.

I pledge confidentiality and discreteness in disclosing information along as not personally judging you on an experience you did not inflict on yourself or on your own accord. You were the abused, you committed no crime. I have never had an incident on this site were I have failed my pledge and I intend to continue this with consistency

The reason why I created such a thread is to let you know that there are concerned people who want to hear your stories, who want to console you, support you, even relate with you....we are a community on this site if we choose to admit it or not. We are human beings behind these virtual ip addresses and we all need some kind of support. So please, show your support on here. I will also try to get some of my friends who are non-ryders to contribute as well. But in the meantime, please , if you are a victim, or know well the travails of a victim close to you, share.

Thank you.

Old 05-15-2008, 12:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

you are welcome.

Old 05-17-2008, 01:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Bank: 81,552,957.96
Total Points: 81,570,313.66
Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

nice one CD

but er...it might not happen sha
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote