Old 04-15-2008, 11:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 330.00
Rep Power: 14564 Agros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legend
Default PlayStation 3

Ok So I was wondering if we have any gamers on this Forum? I Have a PS3 and was wondering if any of my fellow Nigerians are into Gaming... I also know there are some people who might have installed Linux on their PS3's too...
Old 04-15-2008, 11:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 8,952,368.10
Total Points: 8,959,568.10
Rep Power: 0 omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija

what games do u have on it? why do u need linux on the ps2?
omonija is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2008, 11:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 14564 Agros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legendAgros is a legend

PS3 mate... I play FIFA08, NBA2k8, UT3, COD4 and thats about it.... Well linux because its makes things interesting... like I have had times my laptop hasn't worked that I have needed to get online... My PS3 does the trick
Old 04-16-2008, 07:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

I'm thinking of getting one in the future, my pocket is kinda scarce for that kind of thing.

My only concern is, i heard there are some ps3 consoles that dont play ps2 games on them.

how true is this? how can i spot em?
Old 04-16-2008, 06:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
I'm thinking of getting one in the future, my pocket is kinda scarce for that kind of thing.

My only concern is, i heard there are some ps3 consoles that dont play ps2 games on them.

how true is this? how can i spot em?
Phew!
Old 04-16-2008, 07:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Well right now Its only the 40GB one that doesn't support PS2... but once u go PS3 you will throw all your PS2 games out... So if you can still find either a 20GB, 60GB or even an 80GB then you should be all set. but most likely it is the 40gb u will get just cause it is cheaper and you won't see any point in going to an 80gig...
Old 04-17-2008, 11:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,864.55
Rep Power: 21474853 KCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legendKCee is a legend

how much is the 80gb now? i am waiting for the ish to hit an all time low before i 'put habd for pocket." with the economy going as it is, gaming is the last thing a grown as man should be thinking of!
Old 05-07-2008, 02:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
$ir Lancelot

Bank: 1,955,111.58
Total Points: 2,018,171.83
Rep Power: 21474868 Elopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legend

I got meself and 80gig.Had to order a plasma to enjoy the graphics and all .I got Nba08,assasin creed,fifa08,defjam icon amonst others.. .Which version of linux did u get install on ur PS3.Just might try that out for fun.We need a gaming forum jo.

WOMEN ARE LIKE MONKIES,THEY WON'T LET GO OF ONE BRANCH TILL THEY GET A GRIP ON ANOTHER--Sean Ambrose- M.I 2

Be Bold
Be Smart
Never get cold feet
Accomplish all u can with the little time u have
U'll be successful if u smoke some Ganja
Elopee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2008, 10:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 4,336,093.02
Total Points: 4,364,648.87
Rep Power: 21474864 LagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legend

I just picked my PS3 up today!!!!!!! GTA IV
Old 05-14-2008, 10:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 67,957,399.88
Total Points: 67,984,145.08
Rep Power: 5140725 Superman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legend

Originally Posted by mystical knight
I got meself and 80gig.Had to order a plasma to enjoy the graphics and all .I got Nba08,assasin creed,fifa08,defjam icon amonst others.. .Which version of linux did u get install on ur PS3.Just might try that out for fun.We need a gaming forum jo.

Icon dey wack. very useless game. Grand theft auto na the shit

IGBO GIRLS ROCK!!!
superman...superman...fireman...superman
Superman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 09:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
$ir Lancelot

Bank: 1,955,111.58
Total Points: 2,018,171.83
Rep Power: 21474868 Elopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legendElopee is a legend

Originally Posted by Superman
Icon dey wack. very useless game. Grand theft auto na the shit
True that sha..i dey look for person to trade with.anybody wanna trade.Agros do you have linux installed on ya PS3 and which distro did u install.

WOMEN ARE LIKE MONKIES,THEY WON'T LET GO OF ONE BRANCH TILL THEY GET A GRIP ON ANOTHER--Sean Ambrose- M.I 2

Be Bold
Be Smart
Never get cold feet
Accomplish all u can with the little time u have
U'll be successful if u smoke some Ganja
Elopee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 12:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
H.N.I.C

Bank: 65,231,699,426.33
Total Points: 65,231,812,545.67
Rep Power: 21474880 Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat

WAT!!! fifa08

get at me niggas, from next got exams right now

We can start a be a pro...co-op

Ave got Euro 2008, GTA, Fifa, Need for SHIT PRO SHIT

Dn't respect believes but evaluate reason.

Blaccat is offline   Reply With Quote