Old 04-15-2008, 02:55 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Default Would you date your EX's friend???

say you used to date this guy..but you guys dont anymore.
you are just freinds..good friends...
the guy has a gurlfriend even.
but now you kinda feeling his friend and the friend is feeling you.
Isn't it kinda wierd? i'd feel wierd

Old 04-15-2008, 02:56 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Yes.
Old 04-15-2008, 02:58 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

wierd ke? Omo i would date his twin bro....if am feeling him....(But am not)

Hi Diaho

Old 04-15-2008, 03:05 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

And as per it being awkward, hey. These things happen; you just have to learn to deal with it.

It might depend on how much time has elapsed since we last dated though. I'd feel a certain way if my ex were to start dating a friend of mine a couple of weeks after we were through, so I don't think I'd go down that route myself.

I want to say that it also depends on how close they are, but if I were to think hard enough about it, I would realize that if his best friend and I were close enough, something could develop in the future.

Generally speaking, dating an ex's friend is not an ideal, but hypothetically speaking, I could see it happening.
Old 04-15-2008, 03:12 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Originally Posted by Efizzybaby
wierd ke? Omo i would date his twin bro....if am feeling him....(But am not)

Hi Diaho
warno be friends huh? lol i dun blame you hey effizywhore

Old 04-15-2008, 03:14 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

Originally Posted by *DevilishAngel*
warno be friends huh? lol i dun blame you hey effizywhore

Old 04-15-2008, 03:15 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
And as per it being awkward, hey. These things happen; you just have to learn to deal with it.

It might depend on how much time has elapsed since we last dated though. I'd feel a certain way if my ex were to start dating a friend of mine a couple of weeks after we were through, so I don't think I'd go down that route myself.

I want to say that it also depends on how close they are, but if I were to think hard enough about it, I would realize that if his best friend and I were close enough, something could develop in the future.

Generally speaking, dating an ex's friend is not an ideal, but hypothetically speaking, I could see it happening.
yeah i guess..its like that with this guy ma 'homegirl' is talkin to...
and dude doesnt even seem to mind that his boy has been there..lol but then again guys dont really care liek that.

Old 04-15-2008, 03:15 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Efizzybaby

Old 04-15-2008, 03:21 AM   #9 (permalink)

yeah i guess..its like that with this guy ma 'homegirl' is talkin to...
and dude doesnt even seem to mind that his boy has been there..lol but then again guys dont really care liek that.

I think part of what factors into the nonchalance is how much (or little, rather) they were feeling the girl while with her. If they cared beyond a certain level, it would affect them whether or not they choose to admit it. It can't be helped. It doesn't mean that they would cockblock though; some do understand that emotions have a mind of their own.

You and your 'homegirls' sha.

It's funny because my boo recently asked me how I'd feel if he ever went out with one of my friends. I was like, nigga what? But at the end of the day, whatever happens, happens.

Last edited by naija_pikin; 04-15-2008 at 03:28 AM..
Old 04-15-2008, 03:30 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
I think part of what factors into the nonchalance is how much (or little, rather) they were feeling the girl while with her. If they cared beyond a certain level, it would affect them whether or not they choose to admit it. It can't be helped. It doesn't mean that they would cockblock though; some do understand that emotions have a mind of their own.

You and your 'homegirls' sha.

It's funny because my boo recently asked me how I'd feel if he ever went out with one of my friends. I was like, nigga what? But at the end of the day, whatever happens, happens.
That is true. makes sense..besides my homegirl*cough* thinks that they are soo much better off as friends than they were lovers...
so yeah figures. she says she's tryna get used to it tho...ahem.

lol@ ur boo...he got jokes abi?!

Old 04-15-2008, 03:36 AM   #11 (permalink)

That is true. makes sense..besides my homegirl*cough* thinks that they are soo much better off as friends than they were lovers...
so yeah figures. she says she's tryna get used to it tho...ahem.

lol@ ur boo...he got jokes abi?!

When I wring his neck, we'll see who's laughing ke. Nonsense.

And your 'homegirl' brings up a valid point. If a relationship was generally a bust, I don't see why it should spoil the chances of something else that may have more potential from jumping off.
Old 04-16-2008, 10:10 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

I dont see the problem. All these restrictions/rules, hiss.
Old 04-16-2008, 04:43 PM   #13 (permalink)

it depends on the ex , depends on the friend

Old 04-16-2008, 07:55 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 34,337,963.70
Total Points: 34,365,261.15
Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend

Personally, I see that as a no go area. If the two guys are close/tight buddies- I just feel it is uncomfortable and tackless. If just hi and by friends, then it seems less of a problem. I mean, same way I wouldnot date two brothers or a father and son, or two cousins. The proximity just creeps me out.
seen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 01:07 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by seen
Personally, I see that as a no go area. If the two guys are close/tight buddies- I just feel it is uncomfortable and tackless. If just hi and by friends, then it seems less of a problem. I mean, same way I wouldnot date two brothers or a father and son, or two cousins. The proximity just creeps me out.

What if you on your own had a friendship with said tight buddy, or knew him before you and your ex even got together?

Last edited by naija_pikin; 04-17-2008 at 01:10 AM..