Old 04-04-2008, 08:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
FIRST LADY

Bank: 106,861,079.25
Total Points: 107,291,349.65
Rep Power: 21474895 Starlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legend

Question NR .. helep me out.. i think i'm ready

[ to put some chemicals in my hair] help me decide or

to [texturerize or relax is the question]

When you cry, I cry
I cry along with you

Wahalai Lai talia, gimme lighter, shebi shebi we're on fire Kini big deal, kini big deal, kini big deal, kini big deal
NS 1463

We're truly unruly and we should get sued
Starlomor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 09:00 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 2,007,966.09
Total Points: 2,014,566.09
Rep Power: 21367499 Ada-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legend

I havegot braids on now and when i remove it..I am texturizing it...don't want to put harsh chemicals in my hair anymore....texturizers have chemiclas though but i don't think that they are as harsh the ones in Relaxers.
Old 04-04-2008, 09:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

WHy ppl think texturisers are any less harsh that relaxers is beyond me
Old 04-04-2008, 09:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

When you texturize, it never goes back to the original natural state right?? It just goes curly, right?? You can as well relax if you're ready to.
Old 04-04-2008, 09:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 1,041,293.58
Total Points: 1,083,765.53
Rep Power: 3711133 ~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend

u ppl sef....life is too short....not evrybody must have good hair....
~Zeta~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 09:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21367499 Ada-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legend

Originally Posted by Icegold

Why is it beyond ur understanding? People have different hair textures and the scalps are different also.
Old 04-04-2008, 09:07 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Zeta~

What is it that you guys in america call "good hair"?

What is bad hair? Natural african hair?
Old 04-04-2008, 09:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

Bank: 55,494,094.87
Total Points: 55,802,187.12
Rep Power: 8738244 Drake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legend

wait, you mean your current hair is natural?

Old 04-04-2008, 09:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
FIRST LADY

Rep Power: 21474895 Starlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legend

i unno... so texturizer is not less harsh?

i've been keeping natural for close to 3yrs now if not more.. i think i want a change.. frankly. i'm not 100% sure

When you cry, I cry
I cry along with you

Wahalai Lai talia, gimme lighter, shebi shebi we're on fire Kini big deal, kini big deal, kini big deal, kini big deal
NS 1463

Old 04-04-2008, 09:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Bank: 144,309,197.96
Total Points: 144,393,483.63
Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

Originally Posted by ~Zeta~
abi?

be nappy and be happy
Old 04-04-2008, 09:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 2,384,145.06
Total Points: 2,441,341.76
Rep Power: 21474858 wakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legend

http://www.jazma.com/
They are located in Canada but maybe u can buy their product. or u go even travel go canada go do am self-
Old 04-04-2008, 09:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
FIRST LADY

yes nature-ral... nut i think i know what u're thinking
wait, you mean your current hair is natural?

When you cry, I cry
I cry along with you

NS 1463

Old 04-04-2008, 09:10 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Originally Posted by Icegold
I wither oh! There really is no difference. So, if I were you, I'd rather relax my hair than texturize Anyhow, I am thinking of getting twists in my hair. My hair is so freaking long right about now. I mean, loooooooonnnnngggg. The thing self don weak me.... Maybe I shall cut it AGAIN and have short hair like CSC But first, twists. Protective styling from now on BTW, ran into a Naija guy who is anti-Natural hair on black women
Old 04-04-2008, 09:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by Ada-ide
Why is it beyond ur understanding? People have different hair textures and the scalps are different also.
texturizers and relaxers are made from the same chemicals. Texturizers just have more oil added to it. If you sit with a texturizer long enough your hair will get straight.

What does hair textures and scalps have to do with anything?
Old 04-04-2008, 09:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
~Nicest Winsh in Town~

Bank: 353,842,547.54
Total Points: 353,991,113.49
Rep Power: 21474933 virgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legend

Star why are you natural?

There's nothing more scary than watching ignorance in action.

http://www.tayne-ment.blogspot.com/
virgoluv is offline   Reply With Quote