Old 04-01-2008, 12:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default "It's been about a month

since I sort of called it quits with her. I'm still patching up. Still in shock. It's when I put my heart into things like this that the girl has to be the one that fucks shit up. When I open my heart, they rip it. But I'm trying to be above that now, focusing on my work and the books. Nwaka teases me about it. Told me I should give in my month's notice to my landlord and move in to 142 Schneider. It's not funny anymore. I know how much I'm into school but this is an obsession. It keeps me away from the thoughts of her and everything. Keeps my mind busy. I don't even holla at women anymore...it's that bad.

Nwaka walks in with two of his frat buddies to the lab one night and then they take me outside for a smoke

"You got to find yourself a date man, get laid or something...get rid of that stress you be exerting"
"Sure"
"No seriously"
"Yeh I know, what are you planning? Club?"
"Haha, No man...we talking about something more on your level"
"Hahaha...what do you mean?"
"You are one of the good guys, we know you behind that strong facade you know?"
"alright man, what are you trying to do"
"A date"
"No homo"
"HAHA...not with me nigga, we got some nice girl for you"
"Who's she?"
"Her name is Mudiwa"
"She's kinda african..."
"And generous"...Julius, Nwaka's frat brother snickered in
"Oh come on guys"
"Yeh, really dude, you need a date with her"
"She's a senior?"
"Yeh, engineering"
"Oh really?"...suddenly I remembered her face...there are only a few black people in the engineering department..fewer black girls. I didnt even know she was african...I guess her ebony dark skin and ugly face should have rang the alarm. She always was quiet, and even when I heard her talk, she always had this black american accent to her.
"How do you know she's generous?"
"Believe me man, we run the yard, we inspect the ships you know?" usually I'd just think they were bullshitting, but i knew Nwaka, I knew those boys, they werent lying...I found out the hard way not so long ago.
"Ok, fine, Nwaka, how we go set am up?"
"I go nod her side, she'd holla @ u...no worries my man"

I left the smoke pit, didn't take them seriously till the next week, I got this email saying "Mudiwa K has poked you"...I looked at it again. I opened up my facebook and i noticed the profile. i didnt see anything. She had one of these profiles where you couldnt see anything about her until she adds you as a friend. I dont think you could even find her name in a search. But anyway, I poked her back...and she poked me again and i replied back..then I guess she got tired with it and sent me a message saying "Why dont u add me as a friend" "Because you have to add me first. I cant see your profile"...actually that was a lie. With all that poking, I could add her to my friends list. I was just messing with her and the stupid girl believed. What an engineering dummy.

So now, we were "Friends"...I browsed her profile. Nothing to it. Photos and Photos of her. Her profile filled with posts from girls...I guess she was that lonely. She had no relationship status, just in interested in men, looking for friendship and networking. Hmm...indeed. She wasnt much to look at, neither were her activities...NSBE, IEEE, Blablabla, this honorary society, that volunteer org, whatever...over-achiever I could assume. Sounds good to me actually till we started messaging. She seemed like a feminist at first, but I knew it was all impression. I knew that these sort of girls want to appear as domineering and what not, so I play along. I was just being myself, she asked me questions upon questions, what I think about Hilary/Obama, Africans on campus, Rugby I play, girls high school volleyball team she coached...all that.

Finally, I decided to ask to hang out with her, since I didn't get to see her while we are facebook hooking up. I think she did it intently, but one cant be sure. She said at first she was too busy, but I made it sound innocent, like it really was. Come on, just coffee. After much this and that. She agreed.
Old 04-01-2008, 10:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

as the steady beating drums.
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 10:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Anonymous

Bank: 5,622,335.75
Total Points: 5,708,307.40
Rep Power: 21474886 ______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend

boss u bastard.. how can u just end it like that.. U will u just bone her already .. i thought it was some bleeding heart story
Old 04-02-2008, 06:29 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 135,988.51
Total Points: 172,080.91
Rep Power: 707230 Asabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legend

Nice story, where's the continuation?
Old 04-02-2008, 11:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
Mrs Boniface
Princess of Mini Skirt

Bank: 32,274,606,399.61
Total Points: 32,274,908,926.72
Rep Power: 21474872 Eraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legend

a perfect fantasy
Eraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 02:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
*Naija Geisha*

Bank: 279,473,133,688.26
Total Points: 279,473,133,688.96
Rep Power: 21474870 Kofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legendKofoworola is a legend

nice one..oya continue