![]() Join Date: May 2001
breakfast
1/2 a grapefruit two eggs 2 slices of bacon Lunch 1/2 a grapefruit salad meat (chicken, beaf or fish) Dinner 1/2 a grapefruit vegetables Meat Snack 8oz of tomatoe juice or 8oz of skim milk what do you all think? To do or not to do?
Aka chukwu na ebulum agha. chineke bu onye na azom. Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN Never take someone 4 granted, hold every person to your heart, because u might wake up one day and realize that u have lost a diamond while u were 2 busy collecting stones. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
How long are you supposed to do it for?? If its like 1 week, its possible. Just wait till after April 8th.
I dont know why you are bothering yourself, you're already losing weight,so you're doing the right things.I should be the one on the diet ![]()
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
http://happynutritionist.com/grapefruit.html
orobogurl i hav soo much jist for u
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
#11 (permalink) | |||
The Queen
Ex ROTQ ![]() Join Date: Jul 2005
i dnt know why but once something is labeled 'diet' i think 'medication' for my sickness and i lose all interest....
this grapefruit thing sounds hard sha
![]() i need to retire.....someday, oneday |
|||
![]() Join Date: May 2007
that's a lot of fibre, i foresee a lot of crapping
#14 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Diabetic patients are told to take grapefruit in the natural state as it helps in reducing blood sugar..even doctors in Naija are now telling their patients to take grapefruit 2 a day as it also helps in reducing cholesterol.
#15 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: May 2001
[QUOTE=Ada-ide]Diabetic patients are told to take grapefruit in the natural state as it helps in reducing blood sugar..even doctors in Naija are now telling their patients to take grapefruit 2 a day as it also helps in reducing cholesterol.[/QUOTE]
are you serious i started the diet since monday and i am going strong. i find that i am not hungry just that i drink alot of water. my mouth feels drink. lol. o well i will let you ladies know what happens after my first 12days. 6 days more to go.
Aka chukwu na ebulum agha. chineke bu onye na azom. Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN Never take someone 4 granted, hold every person to your heart, because u might wake up one day and realize that u have lost a diamond while u were 2 busy collecting stones. |