Old 03-20-2008, 02:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Anonymous

Bank: 5,622,335.75
Total Points: 5,708,307.40
Rep Power: 21474886 ______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend
Default Ashamed of our culture

The more i surf NR the more i see so many members who seem to be proud to be Nigerian but ashamed of anything that involves African culture.. i have been saying a few comments in responce to videos like backwards or animalistic or barbaric.. you would expect this from white people..

ive lived 9 years in Nigeria..the rest in the UK..now even though im very much westernised .. i lived in nigeria from 8 till 17.. so it helped me appretiate our culture even more.. moving back to the UK even made me want to hang on to my culture even more and be proud of it.

it seems too m any of us have been brainwashed by western culture into thinking that theirs is the norm mean while they have no culture what so ever. one reason i could marry an indian girl but not a white one

anyway im just logging my dissappointment in members of this site.. dont forget a few hundrend years ago comments like this were made by white people.. before they started shipping us across the atlantic.. and was used to justify it... "They are just savages, inhuman animal eaters"
Old 03-20-2008, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 700,023.85
Rep Power: 21367501 buffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legend

WHERE DID U SEE WHAT U COMPLAINING BOUT.
Old 03-20-2008, 03:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 27,152,598.14
Total Points: 27,232,728.91
Rep Power: 21474869 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

Originally Posted by buffnaija

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 03:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Young Money

Bank: 1,804,243,709.92
Total Points: 1,804,250,948.27
Rep Power: 3157255 palmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legend

why you calling out blackie2 like that.....
Old 03-20-2008, 03:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Anonymous

Rep Power: 21474886 ______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend

from the king of swazi land thread

BlueBeauty
tradition my ass they are a nudist, over sexed country

Thalia Al Ghul
this is so backward....no wonder they think we hang from trees.lol

Pastor Bros
Honestly, we have some animalistic cultures in Africa.

BlueBeauty
yall nee to step back on the white man vs african culture rhetoric. there comes a time when a people have to evolve, just because we were once cavemen & women don't make its cool to live like one today.

please

FIE
This is disgusting
Old 03-20-2008, 03:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Onye Olu

Bank: 8,911,052.08
Total Points: 8,953,729.63
Rep Power: 21474869 Mazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legend

Are Americans proud of Canadians or vice versa, being that they're all North Americans?

Since you're in the UK I bet you're proud of German culture. Nonsense...
Mazi Bawbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 03:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Anonymous

fattening in calabar culture well i am aware of this
Old 03-20-2008, 04:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

So i dont appreicate my culture cos im against women walking around half naked?Pls call me anything but dont say i dont appreciate my culture...me that still used water to wash yansh last night.
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 03-20-2008, 04:08 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 700,023.85
Rep Power: 21367501 buffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legend

Originally Posted by Thalia Al Ghul
So i dont appreicate my culture cos im against women walking around half naked?Pls call me anything but dont say i dont appreciate my culture...me that still used water to wash yansh last night.

NASTY HEIFER.

U IN AMERICA NOW.
Old 03-20-2008, 04:11 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

NASTY HEIFER.

U IN AMERICA NOW.
and ur point is?
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 03-20-2008, 04:13 PM   #11 (permalink)
Captain

Bank: 848,419,240.83
Total Points: 848,600,815.83
Rep Power: 21474900 Uncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legend

Originally Posted by bawbee
Are Americans proud of Canadians or vice versa, being that they're all North Americans?

Since you're in the UK I bet you're proud of German culture. Nonsense...
But UK people don't claim Germany.

NR Tribalists, Religious Bigots, and Enemies of Progress: Your name Here?

Beat the U.S. Financial Crisis
Uncle Sunday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 04:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Onye Olu

Bank: 8,911,052.08
Total Points: 8,953,729.63
Rep Power: 21474869 Mazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legend

Originally Posted by Uncle Sunday
But UK people don't claim Germany.
UK / Germany = Europe

Nigeria / any African country = Africa...

Last edited by Mazi Bawbee; 03-20-2008 at 04:21 PM..
Mazi Bawbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 04:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
~Nicest Winsh in Town~

Bank: 353,842,547.54
Total Points: 353,991,113.49
Rep Power: 21474933 virgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legend

backwards heifer

@I_am: you might as well stop using silverware to eat and wear wrapper and aso oke to work abi? becos that will be showing appreciation for your culture

There's nothing more scary than watching ignorance in action.

http://www.tayne-ment.blogspot.com/
virgoluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 04:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Crazy Bitch

Bank: 154,068,370,988.54
Total Points: 154,068,371,288.54
Rep Power: 21367490 FekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legend

Originally Posted by I_am
The more i surf NR the more i see so many members who seem to be proud to be Nigerian but ashamed of anything that involves African culture.. i have been saying a few comments in responce to videos like backwards or animalistic or barbaric.. you would expect this from white people..

ive lived 9 years in Nigeria..the rest in the UK..now even though im very much westernised .. i lived in nigeria from 8 till 17.. so it helped me appretiate our culture even more.. moving back to the UK even made me want to hang on to my culture even more and be proud of it.

it seems too m any of us have been brainwashed by western culture into thinking that theirs is the norm mean while they have no culture what so ever. one reason i could marry an indian girl but not a white one

anyway im just logging my dissappointment in members of this site.. dont forget a few hundrend years ago comments like this were made by white people.. before they started shipping us across the atlantic.. and was used to justify it... "They are just savages, inhuman animal eaters"
STFU! There are parts of our culture that I am not proud of and yes it is animalistic and backwards. Look at present day Africa, the poorest continent, is that something to be proud of, despart the resources and potential?
Old 03-20-2008, 04:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 42,945,663,267.20
Total Points: 42,945,958,264.81
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

tamba till you die