Old 03-31-2008, 08:53 AM   #121 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

Originally Posted by I_am
from the king of swazi land thread

BlueBeauty
tradition my ass they are a nudist, over sexed country

Thalia Al Ghul
this is so backward....no wonder they think we hang from trees.lol

Pastor Bros
Honestly, we have some animalistic cultures in Africa.

BlueBeauty
yall need to step back on the white man vs african culture rhetoric. there comes a time when a people have to evolve, just because we were once cavemen & women don't make its cool to live like one today.

please

FIE
This is disgusting
We dont need to defend behavior that is uncivilized if we feel it is uncivilized. if something is barbaric, then it is barbaric regardless of who does it. when i see a bunch of white people strip down to their birth suits and plunge into freezing water in the middle of winter, I not only call it barbaric; I say its crazy too.

like i said, just because we are decedents of cavemen don't mean we are wrong to say their way of life was uncivilized. heck the word originated from that thought!
as the steady beating drums.

Last edited by BlueBeauty; 03-31-2008 at 08:59 AM..
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2008, 09:15 AM   #122 (permalink)

Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

did u even read the thread?
Originally Posted by JD Olayinka
I_AM my man, the truth is you are not going to get any useful discussion on African culture here. Most Naija people wear cultural inferiority complex like a badge of honor thanks to 200 years of Anglo Saxon brain washing by both the British and Walt Disney "Cartoons". Fela Kuti call am Colo-mentality.

Middle class Nigerians are worst because they think parroting Oyibo 19th century terms like "animalistic" and "backwards" makes them a little "whiter". Na why our sisters go wear fake "straight" hair on a robust face proudly even if they end up looking like that ghost "willie willie".

But why not, since they live in Lugard avenues and Victoria Islands inside Africa with slave names like "Gloria Samuel". A real African persons will never call their ancestral culture "backwards" since the Oyibo wey call am that no understand the culture. So there you go, with the "deaf, dumb and blind - outta my cotton-picking mind" Colo-mentality.

Keep your head up kid, African culture is thriving among the Maroons in Jamaica, among Cubans and Brazilians and Haitians so forget the fake naija Oyibo wanna bes that keeps wondering why their men prefer Oyibo women - they might as well go for the real thing inni?
Old 03-31-2008, 11:32 AM   #123 (permalink)
Anonymous

Bank: 5,622,335.75
Total Points: 5,708,307.40
Rep Power: 21474886 ______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend

Originally Posted by BlueBeauty
did u even read the thread?
did u ??
Old 03-31-2008, 12:08 PM   #124 (permalink)
Anonymous

Rep Power: 21474886 ______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend______ is a legend

We dont need to defend behavior that is uncivilized if we feel it is uncivilized. if something is barbaric, then it is barbaric regardless of who does it. when i see a bunch of white people strip down to their birth suits and plunge into freezing water in the middle of winter, I not only call it barbaric; I say its crazy too.

like i said, just because we are decedents of cavemen don't mean we are wrong to say their way of life was uncivilized. heck the word originated from that thought!
lol bringin cavemen into it.. your funny

your asking the guy if he read the thread
ok let me break it down..

Im saying dont be embarrased when u see africans or any indiginous people jumping round half naked, paying dowry of 100 cows for a wife.. or practicing their traditional customs..you have no right to call them barbaric or backwards.. cause you are lucky enough to have a passport.. and there is a difference between practicing your culture and development.

like i said dont bring Female genital mutilation into it because this thread was started because of traditions that we shouldnt find offensive, or barbaric, or backwards..

next time you chilling with your white freinds.. and u flicking through channels.. and u happen to land on the discovery channel... and one of ya white freinds or AA freinds says.."Africans so backwards, uncivilised and barbaric".. agree with them, pat your self on the back and give your self a cookie
Old 03-31-2008, 01:28 PM   #125 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Bank: 144,309,197.96
Total Points: 144,393,483.63
Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

with your white freinds.. and u flicking through channels.. and u happen to land on the discovery channel... and one of ya white freinds or AA freinds says.."Africans so backwards, uncivilised and barbaric".. agree with them, pat your self on the back and give your self a cookie
Yes...thats exactly what I'll do(!)
because we dont agree with u..it's chooking U.....

I said it once.......and I'll say it agen!........there are barbaric practices in Africa...AND U KNOW IT..........you cant tell me there isn't at least 1 practice over there that u dont find a it crazy/bad/slighty inhumane..........

the "witch" torturing is part of their "culture" is that UNbarbaric????
Old 03-31-2008, 03:23 PM   #126 (permalink)

did u ??

yes i did and before you took 'style' to redefine your rant it was about accepting actions that were clearly disgusting and deplorable just because it can be held under the banner of "our culture", maybe u should take a glance at the title of your thread. So what does that have to do with
"fake naija Oyibo wanna bes that keeps wondering why their men prefer Oyibo women"?

lol bringin cavemen into it.. your funny

your asking the guy if he read the thread
ok let me break it down..

Im saying dont be embarrased when u see africans or any indiginous people jumping round half naked, paying dowry of 100 cows for a wife.. or practicing their traditional customs..

what makes you think i'm embarrassed? i'm not the one practicing that crap.

you have no right to call them barbaric or backwards..
yes i do

ause you are lucky enough to have a passport.. and there is a difference between practicing your culture and development.
and that statement is stupid. having a passport does not mean that with what i know, i won't say its barbaric. thats the difference between being civilized and being barbaric --U know better.

like i said dont bring Female genital mutilation into it because this thread was started because of traditions that we shouldnt find offensive, or barbaric, or backwards..

next time you chilling with your white freinds.. and u flicking through channels.. and u happen to land on the discovery channel... and one of ya white freinds or AA freinds says.."Africans so backwards, uncivilised and barbaric".. agree with them, pat your self on the back and give your self a cookie
Another example of you taking style to divert the issue to another direction. If i see something i consider uncivilized, i will call it uncivilized regardless of who does it, I wont defend something that should have been phased out eons ago because it is "our culture". Even the whole swazi king issue didn't 2 of the wife say they weren't picked from the dance because they do not participate in it? and I've noticed several articles call him the last king of swazi, looks like they are about to phase it out any way, mmmmmh i wonder why? like many have said, people like you are simply enemy of progress" why don't u go back to the amazon and hunt ur food with sticks like they did in "our culture"?

Last edited by BlueBeauty; 03-31-2008 at 05:07 PM..
Old 03-31-2008, 05:15 PM   #127 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,513.15
Rep Power: 0 JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka JD Olayinka

I beg what is "uncivilized"? The fact is nobody here actually knows anything about this African culture everybody is talking about. The ignorant feminists who coined that word "female genital mutilation" ain't there the ones that live in a society that practices, self mutilation, breast implants, snatch tightening, clitoria piecing and BDSM. Of course to the Oyibo cheerleaders here that is "civilized". The funny thing is that these "black red necks" here think they are actually saying something new or factual.

I AM take time and pay attention to that culture people are calling "barbaric", it is far more civilized than any Oyibo culture any way but you need to know where to look.
JD Olayinka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2008, 07:10 PM   #128 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

I beg what is "uncivilized"? The fact is nobody here actually knows anything about this African culture everybody is talking about. The ignorant feminists who coined that word "female genital mutilation" ain't there the ones that live in a society that practices, self mutilation, breast implants, snatch tightening, clitoria piecing and BDSM. Of course to the Oyibo cheerleaders here that is "civilized". The funny thing is that these "black red necks" here think they are actually saying something new or factual.

I AM take time and pay attention to that culture people are calling "barbaric", it is far more civilized than any Oyibo culture any way but you need to know where to look.
U do know that they do those things by choice....

female circimsciosn/mutilation is practically compulsory for women in those societies.

would u allow any female-loved on in ur family or circle of friends to go thru' that??
Old 03-31-2008, 07:12 PM   #129 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 48,298.75
Rep Power: 21474864 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

Now you are talking out of your ass. The ones that choose to have thier breast enlarged and thier clitoris pierced werenot forced. How many women do you know that actually had breast implants forced on them by their culture. You are the one that has a complex. It is very obvious from your posts. I frown at anything that in my opinion minimizes a womans worth. IN MY OPINION dancing half naked in public is uncivilized. What is so complicated about that. How many half time shows have you seen a bunch of topless cheerleaders. Lying is a sin o.
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2008, 08:52 PM   #130 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756306 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

WTF? Who told you that we are descendents of cavemen?

Old 03-31-2008, 08:54 PM   #131 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756306 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

Originally Posted by nigeria dude

I said it once.......and I'll say it agen!........there are barbaric practices in Africa...AND U KNOW IT..........you cant tell me there isn't at least 1 practice over there that u dont find a it crazy/bad/slighty inhumane..........

There is a difference between people saying that certain cultural practices are backwards, and certain cultures themselves are backwards. My cousin who just arrived from Nigeria had the nerve to tell me that the British brought the Igbo "civilization." :frustated

Old 03-31-2008, 08:57 PM   #132 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Onyiiboy
WTF? Who told you that we are descendents of cavemen?
Onyiiboy! CYPM
Old 03-31-2008, 09:39 PM   #133 (permalink)
Anonymous

Originally Posted by nigeria dude

lol its not choking me that they do not agree. what is choking me is the amount of ignorance in this thread (Please dont take this as a personal attack.

ok the way i see it when i look at africa and african culture as a whole i say there is more to be proud of than there is to be ashamed of..i know there are bad practices in Africa BUT at the end of the day its not why this thread was started . for the 3rd time this thread was started because people on NR were using words like barbaric, uncivilised, backwards and savages when threads which had nothing to do with female genital mutilation and beatings because of whitch craft were posted.. the threads in question were african practices which are different but surly not barbaric or savage, the worst you can call them is backwards but to me that is harsh .Meanwhile people like you will pick up on these 2 sins that is not practiced all over africa and say Africans are savages. It beggars belief why a black person and an African for that matter would agree with sentiments that locked us into 300 years of slavery

at the end of the day because some one lives differently from us and has not had the opputunity to develop like othe western countries what right do we have to call them savages (Once again i remind you that the comments that were made were not about Female genital mutilation or witch craft. people, some people are just trying to us it as a trump card to justify their ignorant comments). Meanwhile alot of the people you call savages are just as intelligent as alot of the people on this board.. one again advice you to watch meet the natives (Ok yes i know .. i didnt produce it but its worth watching , you will gain alot of insight)

If i had a choice between African culture and western culture i would pick african , because at the end of the day most of the werst has no culture

Last edited by ______; 03-31-2008 at 09:57 PM..
______ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2008, 09:52 PM   #134 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

okay the....the swazi culture isn't barbaric, or savage....but (for lack of a better word) it's unorthodox.....

i dont think u will pick a wife that way, will u?

I know there are bad practices in Africa
Cool....something we can all agree on.
Old 03-31-2008, 09:53 PM   #135 (permalink)
Anonymous

ok i do not understand what you mean by the title of my thread .. its called "Ashamed of out culture"

Now i did not take "style" to change the emphasis of the thread
i made a comment, youy all jumped on the FGM band wagon (Not to sound insensitive) . and i had to explain why i started the thread in the first place. Read my reply to Nigeria Dude

and im not an enemy of progess. I just respect my fellow mans culture and beliefs as long as it does not hurt anyone else.

Now im not going to call a man who has to walk a day and "hunt his food with a stick" a savage (Your words not mine). If you want to fair enough but if you lived in Africa or were born into that situation your views would be probably very different , you take it for granted that you werent (This explains my passport comment)

i hope you know alot of white people think dowry is buying a wife and they think it is backwards. Im sure some people in your familly paid dowry, maybe even your father. Are they all savages and backwards. white people make those comments cause they dont understand the culture. that is exactly what you are doing

thats all i have to say to you on this topic..

yes i did and before you took 'style' to redefine your rant it was about accepting actions that were clearly disgusting and deplorable just because it can be held under the banner of "our culture", maybe u should take a glance at the title of your thread. So what does that have to do with
"fake naija Oyibo wanna bes that keeps wondering why their men prefer Oyibo women"?

Another example of you taking style to divert the issue to another direction. If i see something i consider uncivilized, i will call it uncivilized regardless of who does it, I wont defend something that should have been phased out eons ago because it is "our culture". Even the whole swazi king issue didn't 2 of the wife say they weren't picked from the dance because they do not participate in it? and I've noticed several articles call him the last king of swazi, looks like they are about to phase it out any way, mmmmmh i wonder why? like many have said, people like you are simply enemy of progress" why don't u go back to the amazon and hunt ur food with sticks like they did in "our culture"?

Last edited by ______; 03-31-2008 at 10:00 PM..
______ is offline   Reply With Quote