ROTQ ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
[..moin moin is de BOMB!!! Ahn ahn!!! Se as I jus' de suffer maisef!!! And there's beans flour as well!!!
Just blend peppers and tomatoes, add to the bean flour, mix in crayfish, boil the fish, add the stock to the mix, add oil, cut and add fish, and stick in the flippin' microwave!!! AHN AHN!!!! Moin moin ERRYDAY from now on ]
*Confirmed Sexist*
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
..lol...you dey fear say dem go move ya thread?
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
u serious? microwave???
I tried putting it in oven before and it was horrible (i put the moimoi mixture in muffin pans and covered it in oven)
you cash me! I no trust dat Maestro!!! He's trigger happy ![]()
![]() Join Date: Dec 2000
My friend made some in a pressure cooker.. It was super!
*Confirmed Sexist*
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
..ekaete dear, you fit post blow-by-blow recipe? As in how many tomatoes, how many and what kind of peppers, how many mins in the microwave etc.
ESOTERIC
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
I got that bean flour thing.. but it's just not working for me.. Give me your recipe abeg.. like dibia said, the exact recipe.. Sometimes, I just dey crave moin moin like no man's business..
It's been a long, long time coming.. But I know now..a change has come ~~ I've seen fire and I've seen rain I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend But I always thought that I'd see you again |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Mrs Boniface
Princess of Mini Skirt ![]() Join Date: Sep 2007
500g bag of bean flour (or two cups - use a standard mug - of beans) 8 atarodo (cos I LAIK pepper!!!! You may add one Large bellpepper if you like) One can of plum peeled tomatoes (or 4 large fresh ones you could use tomato puree as well, say half a can of the small DeRica) One large serving spoon of crayfish (ground) One mackerel / 5 hard boiled eggs (or both if you be longer throat) One large onion (you may finely dice this, or blend with the pepper and tomatoes) Maggi / Knorr 2 1/2 cubes (half to boil the mackerel) Salt 6 serving spoons of palm or vegetable oil Mackerel Clean, cut and steam this in a cup of water. Remember to add the half stock cube, and salt to the pot before cooking. Be careful not to overcook the instant it starts turning white, take it off as you'll still cook it further in the microwave. Scatter the fish with your fingers, remove the bones and set aside. Eggs Boil and quarter these. Pepper and tomatoes and onions Blend all together, or finely dice the onions seperate Beans If you're using fresh beans, this is too much bloody hard work. Take beans (pick if dirty), rinse and soak for about ten mins or until the skin begins to wrinkle. wash beans vigorously, taking off all the skin. Separate beans from the chaff by putting lots of water in and allowing the chaff float. Decant this. You'll prolly do this a good number of times. Now blend the beans At this point, you either have blended beans, or bean flour. Add the pepper and tomatoes and onions (blended or otherwise) to the bean flour or bean paste, add the crayfish, add the fish stock, add the salt (AFTER THE FISH STOCK O!!!), add the fish and the egs, add the oil, and stir it all in. If water is needed, add to thin the paste a bit. Remember, you want a thick "dropping" consistency. I say "dropping" because when you stir it and put some on a spoon to pour back into the bowl, it doesn't run like a tap but drops in QUICK clumps...I also do not know the word for this consistency ( ).Stick in the microwave I used 385W for 30 mins. You're DONE!This was harder work than doing the damn thing ![]()