Old 03-23-2008, 05:47 AM   #46 (permalink)

Bank: 54,612,497.56
Total Points: 54,630,312.87
Rep Power: 21474863 Arokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legend

Originally Posted by Shylaw
for real. Even in jollof rice,to get that party rice taste,use very very little tomatoes..infact,just tomato paste.Egusi also,whenever I use tomatoes,it comes out nasty.
yea, i forgot to mention Egusi.
Tomaro is a no-no for egusi oh. In fact, my mama go da igbaju lue omo-obinrin wey go enter her kitchen dey put tomato for egusi

lol..about ur jollof. funny enough i thot it was just me. i put very little tomatoes but add the paste. heavenly
Old 03-23-2008, 05:56 AM   #47 (permalink)

Bank: 54,612,497.56
Total Points: 54,630,312.87
Rep Power: 21474863 Arokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legend

hey i must brag that my mom thinks and admits that i make the best jollof she's ever tasted!! my brother told her and she said she hadn't noticed. one xmas she asked me to cook it for the family. i think momma has been dreaming of my jollof since that day
yall must know it means alot to me coming from my momsie! means alot
Old 03-24-2008, 01:05 AM   #48 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212561 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend

Originally Posted by Shylaw
for real. Even in jollof rice,to get that party rice taste,use very very little tomatoes..infact,just tomato paste.Egusi also,whenever I use tomatoes,it comes out nasty.
isn't tomato paste tomato?

anyway.. since i don't like using as much palm oil that would give the desired redness some foods require.. i use tomato paste or sauce as a substitute or in conjunction with palm oil..

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

bettybogus is offline   Reply With Quote