Old 03-13-2008, 11:53 PM   #16 (permalink)

Bank: 42,945,663,267.20
Total Points: 42,945,958,264.81
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by CSC
LMAO!!!! e even good say I buy that Mcdonalds before you come fry one kain suspect looking fish..belle go just dey run.
u for get jedi jedi from CT to MD
Old 03-13-2008, 11:53 PM   #17 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Frying the rice with onions before adding stock and water makes it not stick.

Everything CW said. Just try, you get better and better with practice.
Old 03-14-2008, 09:35 AM   #18 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 1,252,485,744.44
Total Points: 1,252,503,995.35
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

Originally Posted by Omosewa
Frying the rice with onions before adding stock and water makes it not stick.

Everything CW said. Just try, you get better and better with practice.
NICE TIP, I USUALLY COOK THE RICE 3/4 DONE, THEN ADD VEGIES AND CHICKEN OR LIVER, USE SHRIMP ONLY IF IT IS FOR ONE DAY, OTHERWISE IT GOES BAD EASILY. ALSO I LIKE JULIENED CARROTS INSTEAD OF DICED CARROTS, AND ALSO USE YELLOW AND GREEN PEPPERS, JUST MY OWN PERSONAL STYLE

here is a quick sample i did for a pot luck

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 11:23 AM   #19 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

[QUOTE=nflow]NICE TIP, I USUALLY COOK THE RICE 3/4 DONE, THEN ADD VEGIES AND CHICKEN OR LIVER, USE SHRIMP ONLY IF IT IS FOR ONE DAY, OTHERWISE IT GOES BAD EASILY. ALSO I LIKE JULIENED CARROTS INSTEAD OF DICED CARROTS, AND ALSO USE YELLOW AND GREEN PEPPERS, JUST MY OWN PERSONAL STYLE

here is a quick sample i did for a pot luck

Green pepper definitely, important for the flavor. I use yellow too and sometimes orange, just for fun and it makes it all colorful. Looks good. I find jollof rice boring to make, actually i find cooking as a whole boring

Last edited by Omosewa; 03-14-2008 at 09:09 PM..
Omosewa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 01:06 PM   #20 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Bank: 144,309,197.96
Total Points: 144,393,483.63
Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

Thanx
it sounds eazy....lets hope i don't burn the kitchen!!
Old 03-14-2008, 07:41 PM   #21 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 27,152,598.14
Total Points: 27,232,728.91
Rep Power: 21474869 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

i guess Clockwatcher has already given the fried rice recipe. i love Thai Fried Rice, and i made it according to this recipe:

How To Make Thai Fried Rice

the only thing i did different was to add a few of my favorite spices for taste and color - a little bit of chicken stock powder, indian curry and cayenne pepper. i also added ground dried shrimps after it was all cooked. just a sprinkle of the dried shrimps will do. it turned out really good and everyone loved it.

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)

Last edited by Obiagéli; 03-14-2008 at 07:45 PM..
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote