Old 03-10-2008, 04:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,952.55
Rep Power: 0 YinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legend
Default Open and Receptive...

(So what's wrong?)
You smile, you don't hate and compliment when needed. You're fond of the person, but it just is'nt going anywhere...What are you supposed to do when the one you would like to get to know...is not interested?
Ladies what do you do? Fellas feel free to leave your responses as well.
YinkusBabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 04:40 AM   #2 (permalink)

If it's on noble grounds, then it's quite hurtful.You just have to get yourself together and move on...hopefully she'd come around and see what she's missing on time or you'd just find another person that catches your fancy.
Old 03-10-2008, 04:49 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 YinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legendYinkusBabe is a legend

Good point..but for some it's easier to jus pick up and move on...to tha next which really isn't grounds that the person will say 'yes'. I guess what could keep you down may be fear of rejection
Old 03-10-2008, 04:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by YinkusBabe
Good point..but for some it's easier to jus pick up and move on...to tha next which really isn't grounds that the person will say 'yes'. I guess what could keep you down may be fear of rejection
That's why I always say girls should be direct in asking whoever they are interested in out themselves...not hinting or any of that bs. I mean the the fear of rejection and the pain felt by it is completely human. That's the worst thing could ever happen...everything else is just entirely your perception.
Old 03-10-2008, 05:07 AM   #5 (permalink)

You know as a "nigerian" woman ---it is kinda beaten in to you that you sit down and WAIT for the man to catch you...I never really bought into it but after seeing otherwise...and hearing (from some bros) they rather be the hunter...what are you to do?
Old 03-10-2008, 06:22 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 2,094.75
Total Points: 2,131.75
Rep Power: 0 BlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legendBlazeY.BlazeY is a legend

Yea well personally, I like to get the girl I want and not the other way around. Not saying if you see someone you like, don't make a move on him. Like Boss says, just go get it. Don't know..maybe it's not rejection that's the issue but you might be seen as desperate? Even I who don't like women baggin' me..can't knock a woman for going for what she wants. It's a personal thing..has nothing to do with the woman.

But I'd say, go get the man if you feeling him. You could keep waiting and waiting..till kingdom come and he still might not get the hint you're interested. Then what?..you just lost on what might have been your "happily ever after." Go talk to dood man. Ain't nothing to it. If he's not interested, walk away with you head held high for going after what you wanted. You got balls.

-BlazeY-
Old 03-10-2008, 07:29 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

The first thing is thinking about what gives you the impression that he's not interested. It could very well all be in your mind. I personally don't have very much patience. If I were to start feeling a guy and got the impression that he lacked interest, I would let it go post haste.
Old 03-10-2008, 07:34 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1732215 Laydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legend

Go for it! wats the worst that can happen? he rejects you? oh well shit happens. U gotta know how to bounce back. why not try getting to know him as a person first cuz u just might not like him as much as u thought. I say don't wait around for love. u gotta chase it...not desperately but always keepin ur eyes open and alert works
Old 03-10-2008, 08:09 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by YinkusBabe
You know as a "nigerian" woman ---it is kinda beaten in to you that you sit down and WAIT for the man to catch you...I never really bought into it but after seeing otherwise...and hearing (from some bros) they rather be the hunter...what are you to do?
Nigerian girls put up the biggest front, but when u break em, u break em.

A girl who comes up with her own game is extremely rare and atypical...

the chase might be exciting with ur typical girl but why should the girl be mad when it's all said and done and the dude dumps her and moves on to the next chase?