Old 03-08-2008, 11:20 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default x

They say in popular culture that women are the weaker sex. I don't neccessarily agree with that. Now before you go and jump that Don is going to be all feministic...pause mid-air...let me clarify my earlier statement.

I never believed women to be the weaker sex. Maybe physically but I have been shocked a few times especially when I saw girls playing sports and joining the active armed forces (none yet have been able to join the SAS of britain of the SEALS of the US) but still.

I feel women have the abilities to turn their "weaknesses" into strength...they know how to manipulate the male mind to get what it wants. Take strippers for example, they just have to be half naked to get more in 30 minutes than half what their clientele make in a day's work. Take the strippers in corporate clothes..the women who prance in their sexy dress to kill skirt suits. They know how to make a man change his mind with just a touch, a smile or just an expression that even makes the most determined men shove their decisions down the drain. I've never seen this work vice versa as most of the time, even with charm and a big smile...nothing happens. Stepping over the line to the touch option is very well tantamount to sexual harassment. The woman know how to get what they want when she wants it how she wants it.

Now, maybe emotionally one can say women are the more susceptible to heart-break and all...i don't think so. I think in most situations, it's just as equal chance as men. Equal chance u might meet a crazy, a jerk, a player, etc. But women in my opinion have a higher hand. Unlike most of us shallow-thinking men, I think women have an innate and deep sense of perception. I'm just saying this as a person with women in my family and have studied how they look into things and tell me what the real deal is even when I did not notice. I believe most women possess an ability to read a person off and tell what they are, even if they try to impress with an Oscar presentation. Sometimes I do believe they choose to ignore their perceptions and go ahead with it and hence heart-break...hence the "weaker" argument kicks in.

Then on the other side of the angle are your strong women...probably too strong for their own good. Most men would label them as bitches. Most women would argue that as soon as a girl gets a good place in career or a good education or something up there...all men label her a bitch. Personally, No.

There's a difference between a bitch and a woman on top. A bitch can be a male or female. A woman on top can be a bitch. Maybe very commonly u find women on top who think because of their power, they must abuse it like there is no one above them. Ok, now pause for a minute...men do that too...but I understand where some of that aggression comes from. In a male-dominated society, most women worked dead hard and endured some psychological challenge getting up there...but because of that, does that neccesarily mean that she should be an aggressive parasite to every man she runs across either in her personal life or at her job. Then you have the common types every now and then...you know the ones who come off with this stupid attitude I'd quote as "Hey I'm young black strong woman, educated and I'm a fucking engineer...HEAR ME ROAR!ROOOOAAARR!!!"....come on get out of here sheesh.

I think women need men...not only as companions but as mentors as well. A good man can be a model for her to give her some strength and be a model for her when she grows older and starts dating...meets one or 2 not so good men and then still keeps on going ahead and not backing out because her daddy was not anything like these jerks she's meeting....not a coven of women telling her "Men are dogs, Men can not be trusted"...and all that anti-man stuff.

Now, I bet you are wondering where all this thought came from hmm?

Last edited by Boss; 03-08-2008 at 11:26 AM..
Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 11:31 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Sometimes..just sometimes..I don't feel like smacking you in the back of ya head.
Old 03-11-2008, 02:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Jibberish, you've essentially reduced a womans strength to the use of her body and wiles to get what she wants. Then added d backhanded complement of being perceptive while linking it to ur supposed Idea of weakness.

That is not strength.
Old 03-11-2008, 02:18 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Please never use that "Crazy-Don" shege again. You speak sense when you use this one...most times anyway...
Old 03-11-2008, 02:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Originally Posted by Icegold
Jibberish, you've essentially reduced a womans strength to the use of her body and wiles to get what she wants. Then added d backhanded complement of being perceptive while linking it to ur supposed Idea of weakness.

That is not strength.
I'm not sure that he's done that...but at the same time, I don't quite agree with the first few sentences of the 4th paragraph
Old 03-11-2008, 02:59 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by African Athena
I'm not sure that he's done that...but at the same time, I don't quite agree with the first few sentences of the 4th paragraph
the whole paragraph about d difference between a bitch and a woman on top.

Many times men who are under the supervision of the woman will call her a bitch, without her having to do anything extraordinarily mean spirited. Even if she's just doing her job trying to get them in line or tell them what to do.
Old 03-12-2008, 01:12 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

....hmmm

Old 03-12-2008, 07:32 AM   #8 (permalink)

Icegold,

u might choose to agree with me that the woman uses her body and sensuality as a form of strength...u may agree with it or not, but it is a fact. I never highlighted that it is the only form of strength a woman has.

As for the men who call a woman on top a bitch...I never said all women on top are bitches...u choose to think that way. U also said that men call women on top bitches...that's between u and those men...please, stop with the illogical generalisation. U are talking as illogically as them.

And I'm sure u have had a bit of angst towards someone who gave u instructions and bossed u around like a slave...u might have called them a word or 2...it's pure human..not only restricted to men.
Old 03-12-2008, 09:25 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Boss
Icegold,

u might choose to agree with me that the woman uses her body and sensuality as a form of strength...u may agree with it or not, but it is a fact. I never highlighted that it is the only form of strength a woman has.

As for the men who call a woman on top a bitch...I never said all women on top are bitches...u choose to think that way. U also said that men call women on top bitches...that's between u and those men...please, stop with the illogical generalisation. U are talking as illogically as them.

And I'm sure u have had a bit of angst towards someone who gave u instructions and bossed u around like a slave...u might have called them a word or 2...it's pure human..not only restricted to men.
Maybe very commonly u find women on top who think because of their power, they must abuse it like there is no one above them.
These are your words

I said many times women get called bitches just for being on top. I am not generalising. I never said all men call all women on top bitches. So I don't know where you got that from. Talking about Illogicality, Women are not more likely to abuse power than men are.
Old 03-12-2008, 10:35 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Icegold
These are your words

I said many times women get called bitches just for being on top. I am not generalising. I never said all men call all women on top bitches. So I don't know where you got that from. Talking about Illogicality, Women are not more likely to abuse power than men are.
Keyword: commonly, not all the time.

but like I said, that's ur opinion.