No, you don't have to be ghetto to meet a decent black dood..what the..? There are a lot of black doods out there who don't want no ghetto females. What state are you in anyways? And what exactly are "raw Nigerians?" I know they are those who left Nigeria in the last ten years (10yrs). But what are their characteristics? Umm..what is this culture thing you're talking about. I believe you're an Igbo girl, right? What is it that you're doing that's going against the Igbo culture? -BlazeY-
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Quick question.. you 14?
I don't know that there are many first generation babies on here. Even me sef who left Naija pretty young was still born there, and didn't make it here til 8 years ago. That being said, I sincerely hope that you do not conform to people's expectations of ghetto-ness. My own mother had a problem with my age more than the race of who I may date. I was not technically allowed to date until I turned 18. Even then, she was somewhat chagrined by my seeming partiality towards Jamaican dudes, because they do not have a good rep in general. At the end of the day, though, the main thing to remember is that there's no need to force the whole dating situation. Chill until someone who gets you comes by, and take it from there. |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
@ raw.....dude abi she dudedett de ni ...i suggest you go and discover your self mkay...lolokay okay that was mean ....dont know your age exactly, seems like your young so my advice is just chill; belive me when its the right time to find a spouse that you want to spend the rest of you life with....vocabulary such as "raw" jumps out the window...by that time you would have matured(hopefuly) and you start looking for more important things that will make yall compatible regardless of what race or how long they have been abroad..
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |