"...she walked into the chapel, I was sitting there adjusting my camera trying to take a picture of the beautiful bride...oh boy she was stunning...her dress she got dirt cheap still looked adorable on her. What surprised me was that she was walking down the aisle with her mother. I knew her. We were friends from high school till now. Her husband and I served in the same unit back in germany. We were tight, but not as tight as me and the girl were before I made the mistake (lol...I kid) and decided to take him to her place for a double-date with her co-worker
She was always a cool person...Angela...she was just a brillaint wingman for a woman...she always hooked a brother up with some of the fynest dymes even after high school...shit my prom-date was a cheerleader she knew and she helped set up for me. Ha...those days... but she did help me with another favor and hook me up with that her fine co-worker, but she wanted to be sort of a chaperon since this co-worker had some slight issues and she was just being her cool self...the only thing was it was set up to be a double date and she wanted someone correct as just a talk-buddy while she helped me out David and I have been buddies since high school, he was the real quiet dude who probably didnt get any action at high school but all that changed with the army and all...but he was still the same old quiet funny dude I remember as my lunch buddy in school, bunk-mate during camp and room-mate now..we are like blood. So during the day of the lunch date, I took Angie's co-worker with me in my car, dave had angie in his car...we arrived at the bowling alley and I saw both of them laughing hysterically. Really? Both of y'all were laughing like y'all knew yourselves since forever. But then I guess she found some interest in him, she took his number, they talked....one day she just told me 'I think I might be falling for your friend Dave...' WHAT? NO NO NO I'm not going to hate...compared to ur last 3 boyfriends? PLEASE date Dave. I said 'He's a very very good guy, treat him well'....and then the rest is history. my fingers is weak bbl" |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Can you imagine the nonsense!! After I started getting into it! In fact, let the thunder I'm wishing on you right now fire your nyash in your dream so hard that you feel it when you wake up.
"my bad...I guess I really took a really long break. but anyway.
So they were dating sha...I must say as much as I was happy to see both of them dating, I didn't like it...it made me very uncomfortable...at first it was the fact that you'd wake up in the morning...head to the kitchen and there she was in angie's shirt. This was the closest I ever was to know they were fucking...and I didnt know if they were really serious coz I know Angie is the type to play around with men while David was the more vulnerable type. I had to pull her aside once and tell her "Yo, treat him right"...and she was really insulted...apparently she really liked him. So that gave me a little ease of mind...that my friend was not getting used...not that I was still comfortable. So it was not surprising when our lease ended I suggested we move our different places...no hard feelings...he was already dating her for something odd months, so he was planning to be living with her anyway. Me and her had a history together sha...back in high school...but that was way long time ago..almost 6 years...I dont think we mentioned it ever to David and I dont think we mentioned it to Dave sha..he doesnt need to know anyway.We were both young and stupid...shit we still are...just not as stupid...david would not even care sef. But yeh...I was stuck in between two friends dating...so even when they had a big fight...u know dave would drive to my house and be mad as hell or I'd have to listen to Angie go on and on about Dave and just be stuck right there in the middle...but I'm trying to be a good friend anyway...but to both of them it's hard...separately fine. together...kai. It was hard sha...I dont know how to deal with it now that they are married. But being in between though makes me in some trust triangle...they know a lot about me and I know a lot about David, but the point of my thread was not to go on about how they met...just to give u a background about how it started...now even more background. David and I were neighbors...my parents were still together and we were still one "happy" family. David's family was somewhat worse. I went to school with him... I know. David's dad was a very weak man in comparison to his stepmum...who practically treated david like shit. I think he was abused but I've never asked...but anyway. He didnt like his family and each time back in the day, he'd tell me he wanted to run away. Sometimes I remember he used to sleep at my place after playing video games...his parents didnt mind...and they never did even as he was doing it constantly until my dad one day decided to have a conversation with his dad about it. Then one day his step mom stormed into our house and was like "No one should tell her how she should raise her child" and cursing out with my mum...my mum told me not to play ever with dave but u know I had to and u know we both got into trouble with it...lol...we even laugh about it now...that guy is like my brother. On the other hand, there's Angie...her story which took quite an emotional toll when she told it is sadder...way way sadder...I'd put it to you this way. Ever since the age of 11, she has been abused by her dad, her uncle, then her stepdad, then her ex and infact, her whole male line. Her mother was into drugs, deep into drugs to even take care of her children. Her younger brother was into drugs as well, as young as 17 she was a junkie...she was lucky she found a teacher in school who helped her and was there for her. She calls the guy's name Mr Whindsman or something...remembering her story reminds me how good some human beings are...this guy she barely had blood relationship with was the guy who helped her. I think she got removed from her parents place and taken to another state to live with her grandmother on her mother's side...that's where she was actually abused by her uncle, i can't even remember the story..but anyway it's pretty fucked up but the long and the short is, Mr Whindsman helped her get some counselling as well as admission into a college...she dropped out but still, she was far better than she was later. I had a history with her and I now realise why she was so loose anyway. Oh I forgot to say this, the girl is so changed now that she actually helped her mother out of her drug problem.The woman kept going from one failed marriage to the other, Angela always told me it was because she was "falling in love" with drug dealers...anything to help her habit I guess. But her brother sha was in prison for 3 years...actually he was in prison for sometime and got some parole...lucky for him that he had just one car theft on paper...in comparison to the other shit the cops never nab him for...but yeh...angie is trying to keep him straight. I guess with all the family responsibilty, angie just had to grow up sha. So years later, now they are both here o...their 3rd year dating . So I was asking her whether she was going to propose to him..since he's kinda scared of marriage and I know she likes him. she was already telling me she doesnt want to get married. I'm like alright...a few months later she's getting into fights with David...David is now upset coz he wants to propose but she's been too hinting about it. She's whining to him to make up his mind or let her go and keep it moving...I personally told her that this guy likes u, he's spent 3 years of his life with you...I dont think he's wasting time...she should give him space...moreover i thought you werent so big on marriage? I dunno...she starts talking and talking about how she doesnt want to waste her time. I just leave them...they are grown adults. Eventually sha, I guess she gave him one more try but she didnt say it that way and my guy just was waiting to be comfortable and then out of the blue he proposed sha. The excitement in her voice sef...I kept teasing her..arent u the one who said no marriage? And here she is.Getting her wedding plans ready. Both of them have a beautiful future sha. I wish them the best...but their backgrounds are the ones that are bothersome....two complete different ones. The other day, while she was trying out her wedding dress, she was telling the story about how she was abused by her step-dad in the presence of her (step)motherinlaw...the woman just stood up and was shocked...I cant remember how that drama played out (because it was some other girl who was a witness that was gisting me and eventually angie told me) but the woman called Angie white trash that has been used on and dumped on and not fit hor "her son"...shit I dont think that scene ended well...I think angie almost killed Gloria or wuteva that bitches name is...I heard Angela's mum brought out a knife or something...lol..yeh it didn't end well. But yo, the worst part is David not been able to confront the woman...even he himself or his father...but his fathers is worse.i can remember during one thanksgiving dinner...this Gloria woman was talking shit about Dave's father...the man was just looking down...Dave stood up and just flipped on the woman...Angie and I had to drag dude out...his face was red with rage man...it was gory. I'm not even sure if it has anything to do with the fact that he's black and she's white or anything..dude is just weak. But anyway, Angela of course was mad at Dave...and that one caused another fight...but I was telling her the other day " I know u like him, but u know, u marry him, u marry his family..."...I felt her face just sadden up...I wish I didnt make things worse so she'd run off on the wedding day sha...but I'm glad they all put things aside sha...Gloria shut up for the rest of the time (I'm sure she would..Angela's mother was this close to slitting her throat, or so I heard) They got married, I took pictures...I took like three numbers down...it was all good. But one has to face the reality of a marriage that you don't look for the guy you're marrying too...u also need to look into his family. Even guys sef...imagine having her brother as an in-law. I mean dude is straight crazy. I remember he burned down some chick's car because he cheated on him and he beat the living shit out of someone who cursed his mom...no u dont understand...he's shorter than me...he's at most 5'6"...he beat this nigga that was 6'+ to the ground all bloodied up...I already told dave sha dont mess with angela coz u know...that kind of brother-in-law...oowee. U marry the person, U marry their family...I dont know why that rule even prevails sef.....I dont like it. But oh well, no marriage in my horizon yet sha...good god thank u." |