Old 02-25-2008, 06:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 42,945,663,267.20
Total Points: 42,945,958,264.81
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Default Frozen meat in the freezer

how long can one store meat or fish in the freezer and still safe to eat i have this tilapia fish in my freezer for over 2 years and i'm thinking of making some pepper soup with it when i get home cuz i'm a bit under the weather.. what ya'll think
Old 02-25-2008, 06:10 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 2,439.09
Total Points: 2,439.21
Rep Power: 21474849 Buttermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legend

2 years
Old 02-25-2008, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Buttermint stay away from this thread
Old 02-25-2008, 06:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 2,439.09
Total Points: 2,439.21
Rep Power: 21474849 Buttermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
[Buttermint stay away from this thread
why?
Old 02-25-2008, 06:32 PM   #5 (permalink)

2 years ke?
Old 02-25-2008, 06:36 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Gaddem! How much is tilapia fish that you can't throw it away and get fresh ones? Talk about stingy!*smh*

Cost of buying fresh fish - At most $15
Cost of spending 2 days in the hospital for food poisoning - At least $1500

You do the math.

How can u keep food in ur freezer for that long? Don't you clean up your kitchen once in a while?
Old 02-25-2008, 06:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

how long can one store meat or fish in the freezer and still safe to eat i have this tilapia fish in my freezer for over 2 years and i'm thinking of making some pepper soup with it when i get home cuz i'm a bit under the weather.. what ya'll think
Let me quote you before you edit
Old 02-25-2008, 06:38 PM   #8 (permalink)

take a chill pill Misty.. it has nothing do with being stingy.. i just neglected the fish.. besides it's frozen as a rock so it might still be good..
Old 02-25-2008, 06:38 PM   #9 (permalink)

take a chill pill Misty.. it has nothing do with being stingy.. i just neglected the fish.. besides it's frozen as a rock so it might still be good..
I am not the one going to eat the food, wetin concern me?
Old 02-25-2008, 06:40 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Misty
Let me quote you before you edit
why would i edit it? the thread has been opened for more than 20 minutes..
Old 02-25-2008, 06:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

I am not the one going to eat the food, wetin concern me?
exactly.. then why that your initial post?
Old 02-25-2008, 06:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

why would i edit it? the thread has been opened for more than 20 minutes..
i'm playing with you jo, chill. Don't u do the same thing to me?
Old 02-25-2008, 06:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

exactly.. then why that your initial post?
I am helping you figure out the cost diffference of buying new fish versus eating the one in your fridge. In the end, na you go chop am.
Old 02-25-2008, 06:43 PM   #14 (permalink)

I am helping you figure out the cost diffference of buying new fish versus eating the one in your fridge. In the end, na you go chop am.
i may cook the fish tonight sha.. if una no hear from me tomorrow on NR, just kindly notify CT officials
Old 02-25-2008, 06:47 PM   #15 (permalink)

i may cook the fish tonight sha.. if una no hear from me tomorrow on NR, just kindly notify CT officials
I will watch out for you. No problem. I only hope that you are not feeding anyone else with that peppersoup. This is exactly why my mama warned me about eating at people's houses. If you are, I feel sorry for the person