#31 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
some people do it with what they have available. I've seen my aunt do it with very minimal ingredients and you wanna steal her pot.
This is the way i do it: Ingredients: Assorted meat - red meat - fukwu (forgot what it's called jare) - kpomo (cow skin) - Shaki (beef tripe) - Edo (liver) Maggi Salt Iru (locust bean) Some ajinomoto/white maggi/maggi oniyo (?) Ground crayfish (ede) Palm oil Tomatoes, Red Bell peppers, Atarodo (pepper), [Green Bell pepper - for my own favorite taste] Method: 1. Cut the assorted meat into tiny cubes 2. Wash and sautee meat with maggi, Salt and little bit of Ajinomoto 3. Fry the meat till it's dry and crispy (not tender fried) 4. Grind peppers together (not too smooth, filter out excess water from grinded peppers so it's thick.) 5. Ensure to re-heat oil used for frying meat 6. Throw grinded peppers together in heated oil (sometimes i boil grinded peppers first) 7. At this point i add Iru, some grounded crayfish (ede), salt, maggi (Add sauce/spice to your taste) 8. Let it cook for about 8 minutes then add meat. Cook till your satisfaction, i usually cook it till the stew is drying up. Then get your rice ready and enjoy! I like it with plantain.
#32 (permalink) |
ROTQ ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Baby!!! Thank you sooooooooo much!!!
Woohooo This weekend is going to be on FAYA!!!
#33 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006