Old 02-18-2008, 05:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Onye Olu

Bank: 8,911,052.08
Total Points: 8,953,729.63
Rep Power: 21474869 Mazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legend
Default I might be addicted to Isi Ewu

Since I learned to make the stuff the craving is unbelievable. At this point I want to eat it every weekend. I need to slow down...
Mazi Bawbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 05:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 3,486,085.68
Total Points: 3,488,572.28
Rep Power: 12432812 non-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legend

You know how to make it... Yummmmmmmmm! Haven't had it in... 4 years
Old 02-18-2008, 05:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Onye Olu

Rep Power: 21474869 Mazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legendMazi Bawbee is a legend

yes o.

As luck would have it I found a Naija store that has all the authentic ingredients I need. Also found a Ghanaian butcher that always has goat head on display so everything is so convenient for me right now...
Old 02-18-2008, 05:22 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 12432812 non-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legendnon-conformist is a legend

You're soooo gonna indulge!
Old 02-18-2008, 05:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Onye Olu

No be small o. Everytime i cure an addiction to certain types of food another one pops up. I just defeated my addiction to nuts & trail mix now I gotta deal with this one...
Old 02-18-2008, 05:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bawbee
No be small o. Everytime i cure an addiction to certain types of food another one pops up. I just defeated my addiction to nuts & trail mix now I gotta deal with this one...

Nuts and Trail mix? Wow. How very...odd.
Old 02-18-2008, 05:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 80,497.34
Total Points: 101,898.04
Rep Power: 571762 Mandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legend

I want some, please post the recipe, thanks.
Old 02-18-2008, 05:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 43,485,839.42
Total Points: 43,595,088.17
Rep Power: 7725161 Mr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legend

I made Nkwobi last weekend at the crib, and before I could look arround, it was all gone.
Friends ate it up and didnt leave a bone for me.
Old 02-18-2008, 05:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Onye Olu

Originally Posted by non-conformist
Nuts and Trail mix? Wow. How very...odd.
groundnuts, almonds, pistachios. I eat it all in large quantities.
The deluxe fruit/nuts Trailmix is the one that kills me. Mix of groundnut, almonds, cranberry, raisins, pineapple etc. It's a problem but I've decided to go cold turkey. This is my first week off it. Hope it lasts long and when I get back on it I can control my rations...
Old 02-18-2008, 05:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 255,209,992,857.44
Total Points: 255,209,992,857.44
Rep Power: 21461295 Ms Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legend

whats isi ewu?
Old 02-18-2008, 05:51 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 3,961,872.95
Total Points: 3,969,880.55
Rep Power: 21474860 Chris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legend

Originally Posted by Mr Chase
I made Nkwobi last weekend at the crib, and before I could look arround, it was all gone.
what is nkwobi ? are u ibo ?
Old 02-18-2008, 05:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 2,872,803,668.13
Total Points: 2,873,210,728.13
Rep Power: 21474893 DropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legend

Man not only you.., I had isi ewu this past weekend at the restaurant, kai!!!

Uncle. DDU x3
DropDead_Ugly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 05:54 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 80,497.34
Total Points: 101,898.04
Rep Power: 571762 Mandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legend

Originally Posted by Ms Tolace
whats isi ewu?

goat head
Old 02-18-2008, 05:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
Onye Olu

Originally Posted by Mandy
I want some, please post the recipe, thanks.
Cook goat for long or till desired munchiness with no ingredients (45 mins - 1hr)

Drain water and cut out all meat and squeeze out all brains and mucus from bones.

Cut meat into bits.

Add palm oil (1 cooking spoon), and add akanwu ( 1 teaspoonful), add brain and then a tiny amt of water to make paste.

Add salt then pour in meat and mix it.

Sprinkle dry utazi leaf. 2 pinches. Sprinkle dry pepper.

Increase oil and water as needed to get moisture. Increase ingredients as needed....
Old 02-18-2008, 05:56 PM   #15 (permalink)
Onye Olu

Originally Posted by Mr Chase
abeg post your nkwobi recipe...