Old 02-10-2008, 02:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Default I decided to make Poulet Yassa

A Senegalese dish
Marinade, cover and keep in the fridge for a couple hours...over night if possible
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Brown the chicken on both sides for a couple mins

Took out the chicken the sweated/fried on low heat the onions and rest of the marinade

Put the chicken back in with some chicken broth, 2 bay leaves and carrot n peas..

Leave the heat on low and let the chicken cook till it starts to fall off the bones abt 45mins..

Served on brown rice...

Old 02-10-2008, 06:07 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 8,231.50
Rep Power: 21474858 RetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legend

Will u marry me?

---------

Nuke is! Israel, please Nuke and annihilate Palestine 1nce and 4 all.
RetiredEgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2008, 10:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 1,252,485,744.44
Total Points: 1,252,503,995.35
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

nice, looks tasty, even though i'm on a diet, will break it for this

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 07:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
One in Town

Bank: 74,483.08
Total Points: 88,707.93
Rep Power: 1427219 Ariya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legendAriya is a legend

I thought you needed lemons to make yassa. Or are they in the marinade? Either way, it looks good.
Ariya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 09:36 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by Ariya
I thought you needed lemons to make yassa. Or are they in the marinade? Either way, it looks good.
I didn't put the ingredients for the marinade...prolly shuda..

onions, pepper, lemon juice, dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar, a lil soy sauce
Old 02-11-2008, 09:53 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 19,807,505.88
Total Points: 19,813,404.13
Rep Power: 6532 cindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legend

too much onion
cindy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 10:21 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cindy
too much onion
that's how yassa is supposed to be, it always has a lot of onions.
Old 02-12-2008, 04:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

Icegold thanks for this pix. I am running to make Fish Yassa with Yam. Yippee. lol. I have only onions fish and yam at home, and i dont feel like going grocery shopping. lol.
Old 02-12-2008, 04:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by pynkspyce
Icegold thanks for this pix. I am running to make Fish Yassa with Yam. Yippee. lol. I have only onions fish and yam at home, and i dont feel like going grocery shopping. lol.
Old 02-12-2008, 08:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 0.90
Total Points: 5,501.35
Rep Power: 13657476 Premium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legend

wow, that's worth trying..........

p. ninja
Premium Ninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 08:13 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 490,756,937.46
Total Points: 490,798,533.41
Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

Senegalese food
Old 02-12-2008, 08:14 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 490,756,937.46
Total Points: 490,798,533.41
Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

Originally Posted by cindy
too much onion

The onions are the best part
Old 02-12-2008, 08:30 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 28,985,667.76
Total Points: 29,015,294.98
Rep Power: 21474862 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

ugh, i hate onions

Old 02-12-2008, 09:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by TheBendelite
ugh, i hate onions
that is why you are not the one eating it
Old 02-12-2008, 11:18 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pynkspyce
If you have lemon juice, you're good.

All d mustard, vinegar n stuff is jara.