Closed Thread

Old 01-30-2008, 11:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1732214 Laydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legend
Default Lyrical Adventure...2008

who wants to play? so it goes like dis...You write sumthin and the next person writes sumthin and so on and so on. it just keeps going and going. write anything you feel just make sure u use the last line of the previous persons poem to begin your own ...so i'll kick it off

My bed has become my enemy
My pillow its accomplice
Sleep is for the weak and these bags under my eyes are a sign of the strength within me
how can i sleep at a time like this?
when the world is in turmoil
obama vs clinton,
bow and arrows in kenya,
rapes in Sudanese villages,
oil wars, religious wars,madness is the norm
and still i strain to keep my sanity while Spears are being thrown at me
Old 01-31-2008, 02:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Bank: 113,070,032.66
Total Points: 113,143,318.33
Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

i strain to keep my sanity while Spears are being thrown at me
i dodge and duck, being untouched by the enemy,
he's supposed to be my botherm he's supposed 2 be a friend 2 me,
I gotta stay fighting, like our father-land's warrior,
giving is not an option, and failure is unknown 2 me
I'll keep on rising, till settle on my throne
Old 02-03-2008, 05:59 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1732214 Laydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legend

I'll keep on rising, till settle on my throne
unfortunately your throne is no more your home
dogs roam but its seldom that they find their way home
forever on the search for fulfillment
one is not enough but variety temporarily fills them
a hoe disguised as a dime you go in unprotected 9 months later holla But "it ain't mines"
brothas change is warrant with time
Old 02-03-2008, 08:26 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 316,964.62
Total Points: 318,591.62
Rep Power: 0 YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!

brothas change is warrant with time
an unplanned investment
baby Daddy payments
30 yrs later
a potential elected
Just like Obama
without his papa
I bet that brotha
Is a real proud papa

I got a feeling ....
Old 02-03-2008, 08:50 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 1,121,022.05
Total Points: 1,230,253.25
Rep Power: 333479 haiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legendhaiidy is a legend

is a real proud papa
thats who he is
fighting against all odds
still keeping his head high
conqueirng all obstacles along his way
like our old days fathers
who without fear or prejudice
fight so their children could have better lives

cuz u can afford a mike doesnt make u an MC

... where there are 2 or more nigerians, there is always an argument
Old 02-03-2008, 09:23 AM   #6 (permalink)

fight so their children could have better lives
if i told u it was easy then i would be lying
I knew he wouldn't stay he was committed to the streets
Supplying bags of death to addicts using force to belittle them and me
Exposing our family to the streets
Met him at 16 married at 18
I worked my self through college magnetized by the steel pole
A stripper life deteriorates the soul
Dollar in my G-strings in return for my femininity
The things i do to take care of me and the kids who make up my family

Last edited by Laydee-B; 02-03-2008 at 09:26 AM..
Old 02-03-2008, 05:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!YouthCorper is a rep whore!

The things i do to take care of me and the kids who make up my family
Might run in the genes
Daughter is stripping
untastefully now
back in the day
Burlesque~ly done
My son too is in love with a stripper
Looks like a generational curse Oh what a stinker !

I got a feeling ....

Last edited by YouthCorper; 02-04-2008 at 08:42 AM..
Old 02-04-2008, 05:23 AM   #8 (permalink)

youth u killin it
Old 02-04-2008, 08:43 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Laydee-B
youth u killin it
Changed it !

I got a feeling ....
Old 02-04-2008, 08:51 AM   #10 (permalink)

Looks like a generational curse Oh what a stinker
or maybe it all that predeliction to liquer
Ill break this curse maybe turn to religion

I got a feeling ....
Old 02-04-2008, 08:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

Ill break this curse maybe turn to religion
And seek the grace of God, like it's a mission
There are alot of save souls but many are still missing
they need 2 show thy faith and not keep hidden.

But I still got luv for my tradition and culture,
I dont hide it, like those vultures,
Salute like my ancestors, and use "kwenu" when i'm greeting
Those other fools act like they dont know the meaning
Old 02-05-2008, 03:08 AM   #12 (permalink)

Those other fools act like they dont know the meaning
of our culture they lack substance
yet they judge our traditions reducing their opinion to dirt
the truth hurts
we pop up
around the nation in packs seeking a dream of success
we remain blessed cuz religion acts as a guide to whats next

Last edited by Laydee-B; 02-05-2008 at 03:14 AM..
Old 02-05-2008, 05:59 PM   #13 (permalink)

We remain blessed cuz religion acts as a guide to whats next
Religion is the one thing that makes us the best
We continue to persevere without rest
In about a year we are middle class peeps
No need for projects or food stamps

We are fully charged like an amp
We blast our beliefs from our churches too
Redemed church branches seem always full
We have our big parties were we shake our ass ...
while spraying some cash within a flash
Yup.... we living our lives like its golden

I got a feeling ....

Last edited by YouthCorper; 02-05-2008 at 07:54 PM..
Old 02-05-2008, 07:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Yup....we living our lives like it's golden,
and watching out steps, so our lives dont get stolen.
We seek the fruits of life, it's our goal and we keep hopin'
I like the good samaritans of the world who keep their minds'n'hearts open,

Our churches are like macdonalds everywhere we have extentions,
branches, building in many different sections,
the pure ones out there, set 2 save lives,
come a d meet the men of God who see without eyes.

Africa the glory land, where our voices reach the skies,
Africa Motherland, kingdom of Ten thousand tribes,
The dark continet and yet we keep our shine
even tho enemies of progress try 2 keep us blind...
Old 03-25-2008, 04:02 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 8,300.30
Total Points: 13,512.26
Rep Power: 0 Don Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legendDon Brizio is a legend

even tho enemies of progress try 2 keep us blind
we got sixth sense so we see our behind
Mother Africa got our back
so the things we think we lack
could be ours if we take the time to track back
cos if u forget where u going u need to know where u been
Back in them days we went physical as team
so things I'm hearing now
Sudanese disorder
black on black crime in Nigeria
can't make me do nothing but sit back and shudder

God have mercy on ma enemies......cos i won't