Old 01-29-2008, 11:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Default Attending ex's wedding

Just heard this story that is making me laugh. Let me use these names to cover identity. Kunle and Bisi have been dating for a while now, but Bisi is always doing shakara, acting all gangsta and ish on Kunle, almost using him as her mat. Kunle really loves her, tried talking to her about her attitude but Bisi didn't listen. Well, of course, Kunle got tired, broke it off and started dating Funke. Asked Funke to marry him and funke said yes. Funke and Bisi do not know each other.
Wedding day comes, Bisi decides to attend Kunle's wedding, saying that maybe if Kunle sees her, he will regret it and see what he is missing Well, she got dressed up, went to the wedding without being invited. Picked up the guts to go greet the couple. Kunle introduced her to Funke as his ex-girlfriend and Funke told her 'Thank you for leaving him' (I guess in a jokingly manner - I wasn't there). After greeting them, Bisi found herself in the toilet of the reception hall weeping like crazy. She had to call her friend to come pick her up from the place and take her home.

So my question is will you be attend ex's wedding?

Last edited by Misty; 01-29-2008 at 11:13 PM..
Old 01-29-2008, 11:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

lol if you cant handle it, don't attend..

Old 01-29-2008, 11:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Tony Montana

Bank: 23,212,288,063.25
Total Points: 23,213,223,392.80
Rep Power: 21474889 GURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legend

u should have used their real names....

Btw..re these naija peeps...why she dey cry, abi he want make dude see wetin she miss?
Whatya lookin at? U all a bunch of fuckin assholes. U know y? Cuz u dont have the guts to be what u wanna be. U need people like me. U need people like me so u can point ya fuckin fingers N say "that's the bad guy." So, wat dat make you? Good? U no good; U just know how to hide. Howda lie. Me, I dont have that problem. Me, I always tell d truth, even when I lie. So say goodnite to the bad guy. C'mmon; d last time u gonna see a bad guy like this, let me tell ya. C'mmon, make way 4 the bad guy...
GURU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 11:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by GURU
u should have used their real names....

Btw..re these naija peeps...why she dey cry, abi he want make dude see wetin she miss?
She probably just realized she screwed herself over. How many years wasted, she aint getting young. She should have been the one getting married. Its painful nau

And I'm not using real names
Old 01-29-2008, 11:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 79,715,525,776.81
Total Points: 79,715,561,846.81
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

he's my ex for a reason, if we are still on good terms and cordial with each other why not (if i am inivited)?

on the other hand, bisi needs to go eat sand, i bet she taught kunle will "die" if he does not get back with her, homeboy has moved on with his life, she should do the same.. yeye girl!

her dumb ass was not even invited!

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.

Last edited by Isi eri; 01-29-2008 at 11:22 PM..
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 11:20 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 21,843,621.64
Total Points: 21,852,494.38
Rep Power: 21474856 datnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legend

It all depends on 2 main things.....how bad was our break? Like if it didnt end well then I wouldnt be attending the wedding.....also do I have someone that is better than my ex (in all the wayz) present with me at the ceremony....aint no way I m going to show up by myself.
Old 01-29-2008, 11:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Tony Montana

Rep Power: 21474889 GURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legend

Originally Posted by Misty
She probably just realized she screwed herself over. How many years wasted, she aint getting young. She should have been the one getting married. Its painful nau

And I'm not using real names
Seems she's 25+...well, hope dey
Whatya lookin at? U all a bunch of fuckin assholes. U know y? Cuz u dont have the guts to be what u wanna be. U need people like me. U need people like me so u can point ya fuckin fingers N say "that's the bad guy." So, wat dat make you? Good? U no good; U just know how to hide. Howda lie. Me, I dont have that problem. Me, I always tell d truth, even when I lie. So say goodnite to the bad guy. C'mmon; d last time u gonna see a bad guy like this, let me tell ya. C'mmon, make way 4 the bad guy...
Old 01-29-2008, 11:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 4,956,132,786.33
Total Points: 5,006,389,336.77
Rep Power: 21474871 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Originally Posted by Misty

So my question is will you be attend ex's wedding?

Why attend? i mean i guess it depends on how friendly they were after the break-up. ... if they were still cool afterwards, and she got an invite, then no reason not to attend. but if it was no amicable, why embarass urself???

no matter the reason's for attending, u will still look like a fool that is still pining over the dude.. (even if ur suspicions are correct that his new babe is a step dwn from you.... )

THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.

THEN THEY CAME for the Jews,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.

THEN THEY CAME for me
and by that time no one was left to speak up."
shakara is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 11:21 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 79,715,525,776.81
Total Points: 79,715,561,846.81
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

Originally Posted by datnunu
It all depends on 2 main things.....how bad was our break? Like if it didnt end well then I wouldnt be attending the wedding.....also do I have someone that is better than my ex (in all the wayz) present with me at the ceremony....aint no way I m going to show up by myself.
why not?

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 11:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 1.17
Total Points: 1,888.72
Rep Power: 21474894 GirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legend

no!
weak ass line. try something else. you really need intervention but i guess u don't wanna hear that.
u prefer the people that lie to you saying u look good..lol...ugly mutete
HIV patient looking ugly thing. u look diseased for real. dry ass skeleton like bonga fish. always showing off cigarette like we should think ur cool abi kini ?
GirlBully2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 11:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474910 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

....true story?....lol@'Thank you for leaving him'.....so mean, so appropriate

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
dibia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 11:23 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shakara
Why attend? i mean i guess it depends on how friendly they were after the break-up. ... if they were still cool afterwards, and she got an invite, then no reason not to attend. but if it was no amicable, why embarass urself???

no matter the reason's for attending, u will still look like a fool that is still pining over the dude.. (even if ur suspicions are correct that his new babe is a step dwn from you.... )
but what if you guys are cool. don't talk too often, just casual salutation once in a while and he sends you an invitation. If you don't attend, doesn't that make it seem as tho you have a problem with it?
Old 01-29-2008, 11:24 PM   #13 (permalink)

Sure thing. I usually end up being pretty cool with all my ex's anyway.
Old 01-29-2008, 11:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474910 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

....hmm, would i go to an ex's wedding though? Only if i was in a committed relationship myself. 'Cause even if you know it would never have worked out btw y'all, you no wan allow your heart any opportunity to misbehave.

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
dibia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 11:25 PM   #15 (permalink)
Tony Montana

Originally Posted by shakara
(even if ur suspicions are correct that his new babe is a step dwn from you.... )

Women with their wanting to know if the new gurl is a step up or down...*smh*
So suspicion that she's a step up = makes the ex mad...
Step down = makes her happy? lol