Old 01-29-2008, 08:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wild Card

Bank: 1,926,505,805.74
Total Points: 2,321,666,818.49
Rep Power: 21474885 Vivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legend

Default Opinions needed...

...what are your feelings about Aso-Ebi?
Old 01-29-2008, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1.17
Total Points: 1,888.72
Rep Power: 21474894 GirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legend

i wonder if i can sue for this unauthorized use of my name

that said, i've never owned one.. maybe i'll get one done this year..
weak ass line. try something else. you really need intervention but i guess u don't wanna hear that.
u prefer the people that lie to you saying u look good..lol...ugly mutete
HIV patient looking ugly thing. u look diseased for real. dry ass skeleton like bonga fish. always showing off cigarette like we should think ur cool abi kini ?
GirlBully2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 08:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wild Card

Rep Power: 21474885 Vivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legend

Do you think it really does serve as a symbol of unity or it's more divisive than it is unifying?
Old 01-29-2008, 08:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wild Card

Originally Posted by GirlBully2
i wonder if i can sue for this unauthorized use of my name

that said, i've never owned one.. maybe i'll get one done this year..
Ok...I have to ask, what is your understanding of "Aso-Ebi"?
Old 01-29-2008, 08:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474894 GirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legend

Originally Posted by Vivrantism
Ok...I have to ask, what is your understanding of "Aso-Ebi"?

shey it's the cloth you sew for weddings?
weak ass line. try something else. you really need intervention but i guess u don't wanna hear that.
HIV patient looking ugly thing. u look diseased for real. dry ass skeleton like bonga fish. always showing off cigarette like we should think ur cool abi kini ?
Old 01-29-2008, 08:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

i lurv dem. Some ppl misuse them though and mark up enough on aso ebi to pay for the whole party

Old 01-29-2008, 08:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
~Nicest Winsh in Town~

Bank: 353,842,547.54
Total Points: 353,991,113.49
Rep Power: 21474933 virgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legend

Do you think it really does serve as a symbol of unity or it's more divisive than it is unifying?

for family yes. during the wedding you can identify who is who family wise.

for friends, its just an extra way for the couple to make money and for the people buying to show support and add one extra gele or material to their lineup.

There's nothing more scary than watching ignorance in action.

http://www.tayne-ment.blogspot.com/
virgoluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 08:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wild Card

shey it's the cloth you sew for weddings?

Sorta, but not really.

The literal translation for Aso-Ebi is family's cloth. The ORIGINAL purpose was to serve as something that the family of a celebrant would wear in order to easily identify family members and also to show togetherness/unity/support at the occassion.

It's not only used during wedding. People have aso-ebi for birthdays, funerals e.t.c....
Old 01-29-2008, 08:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

ehhh wait.. so aso-ebi is not ankara??

ooooooooook, carry on
Old 01-29-2008, 08:29 PM   #10 (permalink)

and then ppl that use unattractive or low quality material and expect u to pay for it and wear it sef

Old 01-29-2008, 08:30 PM   #11 (permalink)

Sorta, but not really.

The literal translation for Aso-Ebi is family's cloth. The ORIGINAL purpose was to serve as something that the family of a celebrant would wear in order to easily identify family members and also to show togetherness/unity/support at the occassion.

It's not only used during wedding. People have aso-ebi for birthdays, funerals e.t.c....

i see... i always thought it was ankara..
Old 01-29-2008, 08:31 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 79,715,525,776.81
Total Points: 79,715,561,846.81
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

it's cute to look at for friends, for families i really don't see the need to have asoebi since a wedding is supposed to be unifying, it can cause unnecessary head ache (especially when the families can't agree on colors etc)

either way, personally, i could with or with out it for my own wedding, but i would not mind doing it for a friend.

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 08:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wild Card

i see... i always thought it was ankara..

Nah.
Old 01-29-2008, 08:31 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

pls....half the ppl wearing aso ebi aint even family....females askign every tom dick and harry to buy aso ebi.
Has lost its core meaning in my opinion.
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 01-29-2008, 08:32 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 79,715,525,776.81
Total Points: 79,715,561,846.81
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

ehhh wait.. so aso-ebi is not ankara??

ooooooooook, carry on

not only ankara... look at it like a uniform...

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote