Old 01-28-2008, 06:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

Default 2 new things i just learned about naijahs & their relationships rules

Even if have u been talking every day for the past 3 months, even if he has wined & dine u for 2 months even if he sent you flowers & brought u gifts, if a guy does not explicitly say to you "I want you to be my girl/women/whatever" you are not in a relationship?

Both naijah guys and girls are under the notion that you cant pick the one out of 1, so both sides go steady with at least 5 or more other partners until the guy pops the question? and then they leave a trail of broken hearts on both ends?

is this true? is this really how the game is played?

Last edited by BlueBeauty; 01-28-2008 at 08:22 PM..
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 08:52 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 135,988.51
Total Points: 172,080.91
Rep Power: 707230 Asabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legend

Some Naija dudes are getting more retarted by the second sha.
Old 01-30-2008, 10:22 AM   #3 (permalink)

very confusing question i must say....

its there a clarificuation somewhere?
Old 01-30-2008, 12:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

5 or more partners sha? I don't know about alla that, but the first part is not limited to Naija guys. It's becoming more and more clear that one has to make sure to explicitly define whatever one is involved in, rather than rely on assumptions based on individual perceptions or interpretations of what is actually going on.

Women play that game as well. The poor dude will wine and dine and devote his precious time to her, but she'll turn around one day and explain some questionable rendez-vous with x,y, and z by the fact that he never asked her to be his g/f, so she technically wasn't off the market, nor was she obligated to him to any extent.

This is why clear and non-vague communication is key. Easier said than done, however.
Old 01-30-2008, 11:03 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

ish like dis happens o!
but like i alwaez sae u can't generalise....

Old 02-04-2008, 05:24 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
5 or more partners sha? I don't know about alla that, but the first part is not limited to Naija guys. It's becoming more and more clear that one has to make sure to explicitly define whatever one is involved in, rather than rely on assumptions based on individual perceptions or interpretations of what is actually going on.

Women play that game as well. The poor dude will wine and dine and devote his precious time to her, but she'll turn around one day and explain some questionable rendez-vous with x,y, and z by the fact that he never asked her to be his g/f, so she technically wasn't off the market, nor was she obligated to him to any extent.

This is why clear and non-vague communication is key. Easier said than done, however.
everything she said
Old 02-04-2008, 11:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by Misty
everything she said

Ey baybay! See, that's why I had such high hopes for us. Ah well.
Old 02-06-2008, 04:12 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,224.40
Rep Power: 21474847 NEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legend

Ok, what's the question again?
Old 02-06-2008, 05:27 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

guess you cant read. but to help u out start the first 2 paragraphs with "is it true that..."
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2008, 11:32 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 2,439.09
Total Points: 2,439.21
Rep Power: 21474849 Buttermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legendButtermint is a legend

Originally Posted by Asabi
Some Naija dudes are getting more retarted by the second sha.
Buttermint is offline   Reply With Quote