Old 01-28-2008, 05:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 20,246.20
Rep Power: 1186954 PRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legend
Default Computer problem "Operating System cannot be found"

how can I solve this problem?
Old 01-28-2008, 05:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Crazy Bitch

Bank: 154,068,370,988.54
Total Points: 154,068,371,288.54
Rep Power: 21367490 FekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legend

ctrl atl delete
Old 01-28-2008, 05:55 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 8,952,368.10
Total Points: 8,959,568.10
Rep Power: 0 omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija

try that, the end the explorer.exe process. then start new process/program explorer.

if that doesn't work, remove all the porn from your computer. then reinstall windows.
omonija is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2008, 06:12 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 208,739.37
Total Points: 250,276.72
Rep Power: 21474847 john doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legendjohn doe is a legend

if he's seeing that error i seriously doubt windows was able to start up for him to do what ya'll are saying.
john doe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2008, 06:16 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1186954 PRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legend

Originally Posted by john doe
if he's seeing that error i seriously doubt windows was able to start up for him to do what ya'll are saying.
exactly
Old 01-28-2008, 06:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
ESOTERIC

Bank: 8,174,387.93
Total Points: 8,181,769.13
Rep Power: 4315090 Bonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legend

reinstall

It's been a long, long time coming..
But I know now..a change has come

~~

I've seen fire and I've seen rain
I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end
I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend
But I always thought that I'd see you again

Bonita Applebum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2008, 06:26 AM   #7 (permalink)

what you mean, like reinstall with the original cd? I have tried that but it is not allowing me to do that
Old 01-28-2008, 06:28 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija

Originally Posted by PRIMO
what you mean, like reinstall with the original cd? I have tried that but it is not allowing me to do that
what brand is it? if it's not reading your CD, then the hard drive may be fried.
Old 01-28-2008, 06:30 AM   #9 (permalink)

it is my brother's laptop. it's a gateway and he just ordered that from gateway
Old 01-28-2008, 06:39 AM   #10 (permalink)

call them before their 30 day limit/warranty ends and tell them. did it ever work?
Old 01-28-2008, 06:40 AM   #11 (permalink)
4-7

Dont reinstall.
What you have is an MBR issue. (Master Boot Record)
Or if you're dual booting linux and Windows, you installed Linux grub wrong and there's a conflict with the 2 OS's.

Easy fix would be to pop in your install cd, as in your Windows XP cd, and let it fire up then go to the Recovery Mode option.

then type in this command

"fixmbr"

That should do it.

Last edited by 4-7; 01-28-2008 at 06:44 AM..
Old 01-28-2008, 06:40 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 45,901,807.25
Total Points: 46,752,347.25
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend

Old 01-28-2008, 06:41 AM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 45,901,807.25
Total Points: 46,752,347.25
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend

you may have a corrupt hard drive. run windows install in setup mode
Old 01-28-2008, 06:42 AM   #14 (permalink)
4-7

Originally Posted by omonija
what brand is it? if it's not reading your CD, then the hard drive may be fried.
Has nothing to do with the hard drive. Could be anything from a messed up kernel to a deleted ntldr file. So many things could be wrong with it but a fried hard drive isnt.
Old 01-28-2008, 06:43 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by TBP
Random much?