![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2001
FUck TeaRs
Those drops don't heal I still bleed blood that doesn't drip Droplets of rain tumbling like bricks I fall off the wall What’s the use of putting a million odd pieces back together again? It’s unfair to those who keep it together FucK ScreamIng My voice is never audible Drowned out by their doubt If I make a million they still question my success My heritage Naija vs. America English is universal Yoruba, precious, rare But we still here Mixed like an exotic cocktail they see me and stare Fuck Hating Your dislike of me and my crew makes you look silly We shine through your schemes we may seem average but behind these eyes lay knowledge And brilliance Don’t under estimate the mind of a black woman Courage lives here Fuck formality We live unrestricted doing what we must to survive Conventional thinking gets nowhere in this society I might seem blunt but truth floats out my mouth in the form of smoke Don’t test me or rub me da wrong way my curves may be inviting but one bitten twice shy FUck TeaRs Those drops don't heal I still bleed blood that doesn't drip Droplets of rain tumbling like bricks I fall off the wall What’s the use of putting a million odd pieces back together again? It’s unfair to those who keep it together I need friends who stay put under stormy weather.