Old 01-12-2008, 07:43 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default a friend just got engaged

I want to tell her no...not bad belle or I like her...coz I really dont like her like that.

Just I don't agree with the circumstances surrounding the engagement....but I don't want to blow off her high...

One side of me is just saying let her know how u feell...which is wut i'd do on a normal day...she'd hate me, and jabo me, but fuck it...another one bust to dust...she'd come back soon crying anyway.

the other side is telling me, shit, it aint yo bizness, leave her and let her experience for herself and see the mistake she made or is making.

In ur well-thought-out, reasonable, conscientious and unbiased opinion and Wut wd u do if u were in my shoes?
Old 01-12-2008, 09:07 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

keep your mouth shut. Dont get in the middle of nobodys relationship.
Old 01-12-2008, 06:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wife to the Senator
King of All Nite Ryders

Bank: 2,351,622.67
Total Points: 2,364,749.92
Rep Power: 1975079 NARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legend

Why are u saying no? Is the guy bad for her or r u jealous?
Old 01-12-2008, 06:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

when it comes to marriage and relationships, its best to stay out unless you were asked to give advise. People know when they are doing something thats risky like marrying for the wrong reason, but no one has ever changed their mind as a result of a 'friend's warning.
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 06:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

who made u the authority on telling someone who or when to get married ? r u married urself ?

Old 01-12-2008, 07:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BlueBeauty
when it comes to marriage and relationships, its best to stay out unless you were asked to give advise. People know when they are doing something thats risky like marrying for the wrong reason, but no one has ever changed their mind as a result of a 'friend's warning.
and I wasn't...it's just for the most part, I can't pretend to be alright with the whole thing. I'm not the jealous type, if she met a different person under different circumstances, I would have no problem with it, and wish them the best of luck blah blah blah.

I can't go into details about the girl or her circumstance...but all I have to say is she's very young and very confused.
Old 01-12-2008, 07:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wife to the Senator
King of All Nite Ryders

Bank: 2,351,622.67
Total Points: 2,364,749.92
Rep Power: 1975079 NARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legend

If u dont go into detail, no1 can give thorough advice!
Old 01-12-2008, 07:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
I want to tell her no...not bad belle or I like her...coz I really dont like her like that.

Just I don't agree with the circumstances surrounding the engagement....but I don't want to blow off her high...

One side of me is just saying let her know how u feell...which is wut i'd do on a normal day...she'd hate me, and jabo me, but fuck it...another one bust to dust...she'd come back soon crying anyway.

the other side is telling me, shit, it aint yo bizness, leave her and let her experience for herself and see the mistake she made or is making.

In ur well-thought-out, reasonable, conscientious and unbiased opinion and Wut wd u do if u were in my shoes?
I would need to know what were d circumstances...

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 01-12-2008, 08:19 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 431,945.08
Total Points: 453,815.68
Rep Power: 1928139 upNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legend

Congratulate her and then later express your concerns in a diplomatic and caring way....You can start along the lines of "I'm very happy and I wish you all the best. But have you thought about {insert your concerns here} and how it may affect your marriage........." Dont tell her what to do, try not to sound bitter and also try not to criticize her or her fiance. Remember they are more or less a couple now.
upNEPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 09:54 PM   #10 (permalink)

Let's call her Labake
Labake's young, she JUST turned 19.

I like her personally coz she's a real straight forward person, that's wut struck me about her the first time...u rarely find females like that.
She's confused...really she is. No thanks to the sick and foolish boys she's come across in her lifetime.

Sometime when she was 16, she started messing around with other girls, she met one, they had a relationship (that's wut she says it was and I'd take her word for it) till she was about 17 when they broke up and the other girl switched coasts.

Suddenly, the girl comes back in her life like 6 months ago, they were talking for about a month or 2, next thing Labake said she was going to buy a plane ticket to see this girl...ok...Labake said she's not even serious with this girl and the other girl really likes her. She was even planning to break up with the girl after the trip. I didnt agree with that either and I told Labake explicitly I dont like the way she's treating the girl, Labake ignored me...but s'all good.

Next thing, she just came back from her trip and i call her and she said she's engaged...and she's telling me "She's found the person she wants to spend the rest of her life with"...

I'm like ok...well, got to go, catch u later...then I started thinking wut to do, hence the thread.

Now I am not jealous of Labake at all , me personally I dont like her that deep, because she has this typical girl persona, moreover she's not physically attractive to me...I'm just her friend coz me and her share that straightforward no bs personality so I feel I shd be straight with her with my opinion, but at the same time, I dont think i've seen her this happy before...
THe Circumstance

Last edited by Boss; 01-12-2008 at 10:02 PM..
Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 10:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

THe Circumstance
r u also 19 ?

Old 01-12-2008, 11:18 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

THe Circumstance
What bothers you the most? that she's young, that the relationship is lesbian or that the courtship was brief.

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 01-12-2008, 11:36 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 431,945.08
Total Points: 453,815.68
Rep Power: 1928139 upNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legend

Oboy....this tin be like badly scripted naija movie....

ko lori ko ni di
upNEPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 04:04 AM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Tell her how you feel. Afterall aint y'all str8 4ward wid each other??...def tell her. I would want a freind to tell me how they feel. I mean you dont have to be mean about it..but u can start out by sayin...I AM HAPPY FOR YOU...BUTTTT..
and then say whatch u want
good luck

Old 01-13-2008, 05:43 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by icegold
What bothers you the most? that she's young, that the relationship is lesbian or that the courtship was brief.
she's young and the courtship was brief.

I'm not bothered with the homosexual thing, frankly I might not agree with it but I understand.