Old 01-06-2008, 10:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 13,845,551,052.94
Total Points: 13,845,566,183.94
Rep Power: 21474853 Kami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legend

Default Will you marry someone out of your ethnic group?

As I'm getting older, I am more and more persuaded to stick with my tribal members. Upon all the enlightenment of the western world.
Kami Kaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 10:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

I definitely could, but a part of me would like to marry a nice Yoruba fellar.
Old 01-06-2008, 11:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
aku

Bank: 7,911.21
Total Points: 7,956.21
Rep Power: 39903 aku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legendaku is a legend

Originally Posted by Kami Kaze
As I'm getting older, I am more and more persuaded to stick with my tribal members. Upon all the enlightenment of the western world.
I wonder why this is still an issue in today's world.
aku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 11:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

It's not necessarily an "issue". As some people grow up and get ready to settle down, they develop an increasingly stronger preference for people of their own ethnic group. There's neither anything bad about, nor wrong with it, as long as they're not shooting down other ethnicities.
Old 01-06-2008, 11:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,994.70
Rep Power: 19749 I Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legendI Specialist is a legend

As you get older you should begin to realize that "tribe" is not gonna keep you happy for the rest of your life. You need to dig deeper than that.
Old 01-06-2008, 11:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 0.90
Total Points: 5,501.35
Rep Power: 13657475 Premium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legendPremium Ninja is a legend

lol. wetin you go say if God answer ya prayer tomorrow and send you correct man wey go love and cherish you, wey no go cheat and beat on you? you go say Oh God mba, I no fit accept this one cos hin no come from my tribe?

Why limit and short change yourself? True love, peace and happiness is attainable anywhere.

p. ninja
Premium Ninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 11:41 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474853 Kami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legend

Originally Posted by Premium Ninja
lol. wetin you go say if God answer ya prayer tomorrow and send you correct man wey go love and cherish you, wey no go cheat and beat on you? you go say Oh God mba, I no fit accept this one cos hin no come from my tribe?

Why limit and short change yourself? True love, peace and happiness is attainable anywhere.

p. ninja
I see what you are saying. For a long time i wasn't into naija sturvs and then suddenly i'm actually craving it. I even think men with a hint of owerri accent sound too damn sweet. But it might all just be a phase. Who knows??
Old 01-06-2008, 11:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
I definitely could, but a part of me would like to marry a nice Yoruba fellar.
exactly what i'm saying
Old 01-07-2008, 12:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 3,354,505,529.37
Total Points: 3,354,594,859.81
Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

I would have loved to marry sum1 from my own ethnic group---heck sum1 from naija sef but as things are now, i know its highly unlikely...it would have been nice sha to have that shared heritage...but like sum1 stated, at the end of the day, thats defn not enuff to sustain ur marriage....

THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.

THEN THEY CAME for the Jews,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.

THEN THEY CAME for me
and by that time no one was left to speak up."
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 12:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
Tony Montana

Bank: 23,212,288,063.25
Total Points: 23,213,223,392.80
Rep Power: 21474888 GURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legend

Originally Posted by shakara
I would have loved to marry sum1 from my own ethnic group---heck sum1 from naija sef but as things are now, i know its highly unlikely...it would have been nice sha to have that shared heritage...but like sum1 stated, at the end of the day, thats defn not enuff to sustain ur marriage....
y is it highly unlikely now...u don commit to a non-naija or naija guys n u no dey get along? HNY btw...

@kami kaze...the irony of ya avatar....
Whatya lookin at? U all a bunch of fuckin assholes. U know y? Cuz u dont have the guts to be what u wanna be. U need people like me. U need people like me so u can point ya fuckin fingers N say "that's the bad guy." So, wat dat make you? Good? U no good; U just know how to hide. Howda lie. Me, I dont have that problem. Me, I always tell d truth, even when I lie. So say goodnite to the bad guy. C'mmon; d last time u gonna see a bad guy like this, let me tell ya. C'mmon, make way 4 the bad guy...
GURU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 12:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
ROTY

Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Originally Posted by GURU
y is it highly unlikely now...u don commit to a non-naija or naija guys n u no dey get along? HNY btw...

@kami kaze...the irony of ya avatar....
the former reason.... ...Happy New Year to u too....

THEN THEY CAME for me
Old 01-07-2008, 12:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
Tony Montana

Bank: 23,212,288,063.25
Total Points: 23,213,223,392.80
Rep Power: 21474888 GURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legendGURU is a legend

the former reason.... ...Happy New Year to u too....
time still full ground to come home
Whatya lookin at? U all a bunch of fuckin assholes. U know y? Cuz u dont have the guts to be what u wanna be. U need people like me. U need people like me so u can point ya fuckin fingers N say "that's the bad guy." So, wat dat make you? Good? U no good; U just know how to hide. Howda lie. Me, I dont have that problem. Me, I always tell d truth, even when I lie. So say goodnite to the bad guy. C'mmon; d last time u gonna see a bad guy like this, let me tell ya. C'mmon, make way 4 the bad guy...
GURU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 12:19 AM   #13 (permalink)

e go hard for me not to marry naija. But only God Knows. I would like my kids to jolt how I jolt when I hear this for excandle.

Old 01-07-2008, 12:24 AM   #14 (permalink)
ROTY

Originally Posted by Kami Kaze
e go hard for me not to marry naija. But only God Knows. I would like my kids to jolt how I jolt when I hear this for excandle.

mehn..i don't care if my husband is chinese... my kids are gonna know how to speak my language and are gonna have an appreciation of both cultures! i will see to it!

THEN THEY CAME for me
Old 01-07-2008, 12:25 AM   #15 (permalink)
ROTY

Originally Posted by GURU
time still full ground to come home

no shakins until ring dey for finga abi?

THEN THEY CAME for me