Old 01-07-2008, 04:49 AM   #121 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474888 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
Soca Jams, you mean? My constant jamming died down for a bit, but I dl'd some tunes the other day. Or is it the bobos that you want ni?
Ah wi' beat you o! I'm a happily married woman I'll have you know! De jams jo! Yeye!
Old 01-07-2008, 04:51 AM   #122 (permalink)

Bank: 1,333,799.89
Total Points: 1,416,064.69
Rep Power: 2999296 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

i can't even marry outside my state sef
Old 01-07-2008, 04:52 AM   #123 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by African Athena
Ah wi' beat you o! I'm a happily married woman I'll have you know! De jams jo! Yeye!

Do you have anything from '08 already?
Old 01-07-2008, 04:52 AM   #124 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

Bank: 39,438,617.15
Total Points: 39,669,709.40
Rep Power: 8738244 Drake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legend

Truth be told, I don't really know what Igbo accent sounds like (I mean a really distinct one). The bobo just sounded Naija somehow, and I wasn't the only one who thought so. The other Naija babes made the same mistake. Sometimes sha, when you expect something, that's what you get. We already thought he was Naija.

And Drake...boo, we're going to have to get you out of that outdated mentality soon.
how do you not know what an Igbo accent sounds like? time to find you some Segmond links it looks like.

and sharrap, my mentality is current. wetin mouth dey look for bush?
Old 01-07-2008, 04:55 AM   #125 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

Rep Power: 8738244 Drake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legend

some shakara, what is this about not being with a Nigerian dude.

your ass is too big not to marry a Naija guy.

wtf is ol dude supposed to do with all that?
Old 01-07-2008, 04:55 AM   #126 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474888 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Do you have anything from '08 already?
I've got none from '78 sef! I've always loved soca but i got firmly hooked last month when i went on holiday so anything you've got will be gold dust for me!
Old 01-07-2008, 04:57 AM   #127 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

how do you not know what an Igbo accent sounds like? time to find you some Segmond links it looks like.

and sharrap, my mentality is current. wetin mouth dey look for bush?

I told you already boo.. ain't no bush over hurr

I haven't heard a particularly thick igbo accent before.. I know some Igbo peeps, but I only ever really hear them speak pidgin. I've heard them speak Igbo too, but as far as the accent goes, nothing significant. And none of my close friends are Igbo, so it's not even often that I hear alla that.

edit: Ok, I lied. Ijeoma is Igbo. But don't hear her speak it much. She doesn't really have that many people to speak it to as far as when we're together goes.
Old 01-07-2008, 04:59 AM   #128 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 3,354,505,529.37
Total Points: 3,354,594,859.81
Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

some shakara, what is this about not being with a Nigerian dude.

your ass is too big not to marry a Naija guy.

wtf is ol dude supposed to do with all that?

lol...nothing too much against naija guys.... just that when i was open to them, they weren't coming correct and after i defected. all of a sudden they wanna halla.....

THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.

THEN THEY CAME for the Jews,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.

THEN THEY CAME for me
and by that time no one was left to speak up."
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 05:00 AM   #129 (permalink)

Originally Posted by African Athena
I've got none from '78 sef! I've always loved soca but i got firmly hooked last month when i went on holiday so anything you've got will be gold dust for me!

Eyya. Ok, I guess I can hook you up with some of the tunes I have on limewire. I misplaced my older ones, but I can re-download if you have any artists in mind. Machel Montano? Destra?
Old 01-07-2008, 05:00 AM   #130 (permalink)
Lolita

Bank: 3,152,858,845.93
Total Points: 3,152,861,876.63
Rep Power: 21474860 Ohsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legend

NP can I take you out on a date?
Ohsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 05:00 AM   #131 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

I told you already boo.. ain't no bush over hurr

I haven't heard a particularly thick igbo accent before.. I know some Igbo peeps, but I only ever really hear them speak pidgin. I've heard them speak Igbo too, but as far as the accent goes, nothing significant. And none of my close friends are Igbo, so it's not even often that I hear alla that.

edit: Ok, I lied. Ijeoma is Igbo. But don't hear her speak it much. She doesn't really have that many people to speak it to as far as when we're together goes.
yeah, I've heard that before. come to find out Naija women have a different definition of 'no bush.'
Old 01-07-2008, 05:01 AM   #132 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

Originally Posted by shakara
lol...nothing too much against naija guys.... just that when i was open to them, they weren't coming correct and after i defected. all of a sudden they wanna halla.....
why you in a rush. dang, you can't rush a great thing like Naija men. we take our time, but when its good, its good.

you best open up the lease again
Old 01-07-2008, 05:03 AM   #133 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ohsnap
NP can I take you out on a date?
Anytime, babe. You just have to fly me down first class.

yeah, I've heard that before. come to find out Naija women have a different definition of 'no bush.'
You forget, I'm Cambodian. . As of this morning, any strand of hair left is a stray, stubborn moddasucka.
Old 01-07-2008, 05:07 AM   #134 (permalink)
Lolita

Bank: 3,152,858,845.93
Total Points: 3,152,861,876.63
Rep Power: 21474860 Ohsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legend

Anytime, babe. You just have to fly me down first class.
Sure thing, babe. Just lemme know when
Ohsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 05:09 AM   #135 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ohsnap
Sure thing, babe. Just lemme know when

How's this weekend? Do I get a shopping spree and limo treatment as well?