Old 01-07-2008, 03:09 AM   #31 (permalink)

Bank: 5,600,623,923.53
Total Points: 5,600,877,235.92
Rep Power: 21474902 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend

not that it matters...
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

http://seeds-of-thought.blogspot.com/ -Updated March 31

Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 03:10 AM   #32 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474902 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend

Originally Posted by Smurfelina
Next thing some one will open a thread, "Will you marry anglican if you are catholic?" smh.
actually that's a plausible and more reasonable question.
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

Old 01-07-2008, 03:12 AM   #33 (permalink)

Total Points: 560,023.85
Rep Power: 21462320 buffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
too bad i don't meet that many Urhobo girls .. where's SexxyNaijagal sef?

sexxynaijagal is mine.

dont waste ur time.
Old 01-07-2008, 03:15 AM   #34 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474888 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Originally Posted by Kami Kaze
As I'm getting older, I am more and more persuaded to stick with my tribal members. Upon all the enlightenment of the western world.
Tut tut tut! N_P I'm surprised!
Old 01-07-2008, 03:19 AM   #35 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by African Athena
Tut tut tut! N_P I'm surprised!
Why? Personally, to this day, I've never been involved with a Yoruba dude. In fact, my most recent significant other is Jamaican. I'm just saying that if someone has a preference for their own ethnic group, it doesn't have to be a horrible thing. Maybe Kami meant it to a more serious degree than I interpreted it to be, but there's a difference between me saying I would like to marry a Yoruba man and me saying no to every man who comes my way simply because he's not Yoruba.
Old 01-07-2008, 03:19 AM   #36 (permalink)

Bank: 32,046,715,148.75
Total Points: 32,046,955,026.36
Rep Power: 21474950 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by buffnaija
sexxynaijagal is mine.

dont waste ur time.
buhahaha.. it's good to be optimistic.. Sexxynaijgal will slit her wrists if she had to marry YOU..
Old 01-07-2008, 03:26 AM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
buhahaha.. it's good to be optimistic.. Sexxynaijgal will slit her wrists if she had to marry YOU..
damn....

y'all should take this outside,I'd bring the berettas.

Old 01-07-2008, 03:47 AM   #38 (permalink)

Bank: 13,845,551,052.94
Total Points: 13,845,566,183.94
Rep Power: 21474853 Kami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
Why? Personally, to this day, I've never been involved with a Yoruba dude. In fact, my most recent significant other is Jamaican. I'm just saying that if someone has a preference for their own ethnic group, it doesn't have to be a horrible thing. Maybe Kami meant it to a more serious degree than I interpreted it to be, but there's a difference between me saying I would like to marry a Yoruba man and me saying no to every man who comes my way simply because he's not Yoruba.
It will be insane to do that. I find that gradually, as I get older I have a preference for my ethnic kind thats all. I'm not sure if it's because i'm homesick for owerri at the moment.
Kami Kaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 03:47 AM   #39 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474888 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
Well, to be quite candid, I don't see myself looking at any Nigerian I'm serious with and seeing his ethnicity first such that his ethnicity would be some sort of plus or minus. And the thing is, if you never grew up in naija (did you? If you did then I apologise for my misconception) then the person's ethnicity, I would think, would matter even less. Growing up in a nigerian community in the western world is different from growing up in a nigerian community in nigeria. I'm just wondering how it is that you could have possibly come up with this preference is all.
Old 01-07-2008, 03:48 AM   #40 (permalink)

Bank: 32,046,715,148.75
Total Points: 32,046,955,026.36
Rep Power: 21474950 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
damn....

y'all should take this outside,I'd bring the berettas.
Blackie doesn't stand a chance.. it'll be an ass whooping..
Old 01-07-2008, 03:48 AM   #41 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

i don't mind but my mum be screaming that she doesn't want inter-ethnic marriages... i mean, sometimes i understand where she's coming from, especially with what happened with inter-ethnic marriages during the biafran war and how she witnessed all the hausa and yoruba people (and all children from inter-tribal unions) in the east killed before the end of the war, and the same happened in the north - it was cleansed clean of all igbos... but i mean, times have changed, most of us outside naija may never return and really, if there's a civil war in nigeria, it wouldn't affect those outside, abi?... parents sha, they just place rules and regulations sumtimes, almost as if you can just get the perfect package delivered to your doorsteps

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)

Last edited by Obiagéli; 01-07-2008 at 03:53 AM..
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 03:50 AM   #42 (permalink)

Originally Posted by uli
i don't mind but my mum be screaming that she doesn't want inter-ethnic marriages
Different generation. I won't deny that it could make things easier where family are concerned, but asides this point I see no other bonuses.
Old 01-07-2008, 03:55 AM   #43 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

Originally Posted by African Athena
Different generation. I won't deny that it could make things easier where family are concerned, but asides this point I see no other bonuses.
so true...and a family friend of ours just got married to a ghanian and i'm there "oohing and ahhing" and my mum goes "yeah it's all good, except that he is ghanian".... shooo! i'm like "yeah, but they are happy together, that's all that matters. better than some nigerians that hack their wives to death abi?"...finding sumone one's compatible with is much more important than tribe/ethnicity/race, IMO

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 03:58 AM   #44 (permalink)

Originally Posted by uli
so true...and a family friend of ours just got married to a ghanian and i'm there "oohing and ahhing" and my mum goes "yeah it's all good, except that he is ghanian".... shooo! i'm like "yeah, but they are happy together, that's all that matters. better than some nigerians that hack their wives to death abi?"...finding sumone one's compatible with is much more important than tribe/ethnicity/race, IMO

Then when the marriage goes thru troubles (like every other marriage)...just watch how the family resurrects from dust like spawns from hell and come with their "Eh Heh...I told you...Ndi akata/yoruba/jamo are no good..." etc etc

Last edited by Boss; 01-07-2008 at 04:03 AM..
Old 01-07-2008, 03:59 AM   #45 (permalink)

Bank: 2,948,556,789.86
Total Points: 2,948,576,417.03
Rep Power: 21462295 Smurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legend

Originally Posted by uli
i don't mind but my mum be screaming that she doesn't want inter-ethnic marriages...
don't worry if you bring home a good man, polite, good looking, steady, religious(if u come from those type a homes) and wit money, she'll get over it.
Smurfelina is offline   Reply With Quote