Wife to the Senator
King of All Nite Ryders ![]() Join Date: Jan 2001
I bought some cause I saw some1 else buying some but the question is....how do i cook it? Never prepared it b4! Thanks!
![]() Join Date: May 2001
use it to make vegetable okro soup.
Aka chukwu na ebulum agha. chineke bu onye na azom. Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN Never take someone 4 granted, hold every person to your heart, because u might wake up one day and realize that u have lost a diamond while u were 2 busy collecting stones. |
Wife to the Senator
I saw some 9ja girl buy it @ the african store! Me I did follow follow and asked for 2 lbs of smoked turkey! I was quite excited! Other people were buying intestines and stuff ![]() Now I wait for instructions... Fancy...??? just like raw chicken? No special prep. way?
great to be dead
boil it on the stove.
it will be nice and soft after this. if you want to add a little crisp to it broil it in the oven. let the pieces of meat darken on one side take it out and flip it for the other side than you are ready to add it to any recipe you wish. |
Lolita
![]() Join Date: Dec 2006
Wife to the Senator
Reason im askn is ...isnt smoked turk. supposed to have a unique taste? I dont want to kill the taste its supposed to have with maggi and multi-purpose seasoning ![]()
No Angel
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
be careful though. Smoked turkey has a very strong taste and takes over dishes. I use it mostly in beans ( i like to throw bits of meat in my beans) and occasionally in stew.
All views stated here by the character "Bored" are purely fictional in no way represent the views of the poster. Any resemblance between my views and all views stated here is non-deterministic. "Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb. Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes Quote:
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
wetin be "jallof"?
smoked turkey just cook wit with ur other meats, technically it's pre-cooked, so when ure done steamin ur other meats, and ure gonna add it to the stew, just add the smoked turkey.
#14 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: May 2001
Yep. you can also use it to make fresh tomatoes stew. lots of tomatoes, hot pepper and onion. pls make sure you soak it first to get rid of some of the salt. it is usually very salty. i boil it watch it and soak it overnight. then after that i put it in the oven to dry it.
Aka chukwu na ebulum agha. chineke bu onye na azom. Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN Never take someone 4 granted, hold every person to your heart, because u might wake up one day and realize that u have lost a diamond while u were 2 busy collecting stones. |
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
all that trouble, b-cos of a lil' salt.....lol