Old 08-19-2002, 06:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend
Default Costmetic Contacts

I've wanted these as long as I can remember but I don't really see myself getting them just for fashion. There a re complications e.t.c

Does anyone have them? about to get some...? do you hate wearing them or even seeing other black people in them?

you know we've all seen them akata boyz with like violet blue eyes and skin darker tham mutombo is it a complex or just fashion?

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2002, 08:13 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

it's a "fashion" statement, bcos if it was for medical reasons, then one can be able to get clear contacts........not colored!
Old 08-20-2002, 12:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Playette

Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend
Default not true.. the presciption isn't limited to clear contacts!

Originally posted by Beauty
it's a "fashion" statement, bcos if it was for medical reasons, then one can be able to get clear contacts........not colored!
some tinted contacts are prescribed.

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
Old 08-20-2002, 06:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

They look really nice on some pple. I think its just fashion

Old 08-21-2002, 04:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
gia

Total Points: 183.00

right now i wear plain, but will be thinking of hazel contact in the near future.
gia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2002, 06:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Geekosaurus Rex

Bank: 554,581.73
Total Points: 554,684.58
Rep Power: 234151 dasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legend

I detest black women with colored contacts. It hardly ever looks good on them. Cuz the first question is always. are those ur real eyes???

Last edited by dasugo; 08-21-2002 at 06:30 PM..
dasugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2002, 03:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Playette

Originally posted by dasugo

I detest black women with colored contacts. It hardly ever looks good on them. Cuz the first question is always. are those ur real eyes???

what if they are her real eyes but the "don't look good"

Old 08-25-2002, 03:46 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 182.00

Its fashion.
Black peeps can look good with colored contacts. My friends got some and they all look good. I'm even thinkin bout gettin some. but who knows.
Old 08-26-2002, 03:41 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,632.00

I think that it is a fashion statement ...however some Black ppl look really good wearing them while others do not! Pls don't get blue or green though they look funny as hell on us!
Old 08-26-2002, 11:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
Geekosaurus Rex

Bank: 554,581.73
Total Points: 554,684.58
Rep Power: 234151 dasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legend

Originally posted by NaijaCandy

what if they are her real eyes but the "don't look good"
NO one can fault a person natural look. if it is there eyes then cool. if it is not... Problems...
Old 08-27-2002, 01:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 393.00

I wear coloured contacts when I get bored of my clear ones. I hardly ever get asked- Is that your real eyes? Its usually comments like nice contacts, That colour suits you or have you tried this colour or that colour before?

Life is difficult but you just have to make the best of it.
kesi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2002, 02:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dancehall Queen

Total Points: 642.60
Rep Power: 3491 ebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legend

It now depends on the colour she's has on.. if it does goes with her skin colour or not. A perfect match looks really nice.
Maybe you havent seen anybody who got it right!.

ebonymints is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2002, 07:12 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 233.00

used to wear hazel.. they were prescription tho..

My friend thinks they're ghetto- back then, I thought I was the 'ish' until it flooded the naija scene, then everybody and they mama had them. It just seems a little tacky now.