![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
When a woman gets a boyfriend and for months does not mention it to her friends, what are the plausible reasons:
(a) she is playing it cool and does not want others in her business (b)she is, deep down, ashamed of him or afraid of what her friends might say (c) She has no long term interest in the relationship and could not be bothered Me personally, I think it is b. If you cant tell your friend(s) that you are dating someone, even if the relationship is shortlived, it implies you are "hiding" him,afraid to be seen with him,or think he is not good enough, etc. No matter how secretive you are, no one will hide something they think highly of or appreciate to close friends. Also, what are some of the things people you know have done or said to hide their significant other. |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
i have a very goodfriend(known her for 8 years) and she's been dating this guy for 3 years now and i've never seen him physically and we are so close it seems weird sef and even within our circuit of friends no one has seen him.When everyone is out with their SO, she doesn't come or she comes alone. i know what he looks like cuz have seen pics of him and he isn't ugly. Her bf had a birthday party recently and none of her friends were invited.
Her reason: keep friendship and relationship seperate i don't get it to that extent but hey that's how she wants it. |
My bestfriend had this one boyfriend that she never introduced to me. Agreed I wasn't around most of the time, but still. She told me everything that was going on between both of them though. When things now scatter she wanna run to me. I kinda felt offended that she never introduced him because she clearly introduced him to others.
Most times, I think it's insecurity, or they probably don't trust the dude or something. My thing is, if he's gonna cheat, he'll do it regardless. At the end of the day, he played the crap out of her. Thank God my name wasn't mentioned anywhere...
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
If it's not that, then she is ashamed of the man, for reasons unknown. It could also be that it's one of those funny type relationships where one or both partners don't know exactly where they stand with the other (even though they're so-called b/f-g/f), have not discussed it, and would like to save themselves the embarrassment of mentioning it to a friend, or friends, only to have to report an abrupt ending a little while later. Even relatively open people can become secretive about precarious situations. It makes more sense in undefined relationships, though, rather than in bonafide ones. Last edited by naija_pikin; 12-09-2007 at 01:54 AM.. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Maybe she's lying about having a man. :fancy:
#12 (permalink) | |||
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
|||
#13 (permalink) | |||
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
|||