Does anyone have this information lying around somewhere? I am trying to cook with egusi but I need to provide this information for the people I am cooking for. I really do not want to use pumpkin seed info because I know egusi has a higher protein % than pumpkin. If anyone had info for say a regular melon seed or anything close, that would be greatly appreciated
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
http://www.pfaf.org/database/plants....rullus+lanatus
heres all the info you need(hopefully) scroll down to where it says seed.....you dont want the info for the fruit it self...
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
http://www.ars-grin.gov/cgi-bin/npgs...taxon.pl?10675
this just proves that the seed form this melon is what we use for egusi..in case those who need it would question ...hope this helps sha.. i was actually shocked to see that egusi has a high carb content... ![]() |
1Naija
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006