Old 11-22-2007, 02:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 9,794.75
Default Men business casual, need clothes suggestions

I just started working for a company that has a business casual dress code. Most of the people in the office dress like the dude in the picture below.

I usually dress in jeans, but my superiors have started to crack down on my clothes (stating I look like a student). So now I have to go shopping for clothes.

Can you please suggest clothes to buy? If possible add some pictures.

So far I've bought 2 dockers pants in black and beige:
Now I need ideas for winter tops and shoes.

I am not fashionable and most of the people in my office are not well-dressed either so I don't want to copy wack-dressers.

Thanks.
Old 11-22-2007, 02:57 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Old 11-22-2007, 02:59 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

Humm..take a trip down to macys...

Old 11-22-2007, 03:02 AM   #4 (permalink)

Old 11-22-2007, 03:07 AM   #5 (permalink)

Old 11-22-2007, 09:16 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

if you are rich, go to bloomingdales and get a personal shopper, and describe your needs. If you are broke- try express for men, Bananna republic, Gap, H&M, Zara's etc.
Whatever you do, stay away from Old navy work clothes.
Old 11-22-2007, 01:10 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 9,794.75

I am not rich yet, so I can't afford a personal shopper. I'm broke and will check out Gap and H&M's website to get ideas.

@Efizzybaby, I like the last picture you posted: wearing a vest over a long sleeve shirt. It doesn't look like the other two are meant to be worn during winter.
Old 11-22-2007, 06:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pynkspyce
if you are rich, go to bloomingdales and get a personal shopper, and describe your needs. If you are broke- try express for men, Bananna republic, Gap, H&M, Zara's etc.
wuts wrong with old navy?
Old 11-22-2007, 07:24 PM   #9 (permalink)

damn..u not alone...

Old 11-23-2007, 09:40 AM   #10 (permalink)

if you are rich, go to bloomingdales and get a personal shopper, and describe your needs.

i no believe say person wey get that kind money go come nr come ask for advice unless if na olodu guy

u fit hire me as ur personal stylist i get exquisite taste when it comes to guys' things