Old 11-21-2007, 05:43 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 18,026.87
Total Points: 18,065.87
Rep Power: 6380156 Sweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legend

Default What r u making for Thanksgiving?

i hope not every1 here will be awoofing.

I'm making:

jollof rice
fried rice
moin moin
meat pie
chicken
goat meat/beef
fish (maybe)
chin chin
egusi

my family and i rn't so crazy about turkey so i'm not making a whole turkey...i/we prefer chicken n e way.

who else is cookin?
Old 11-21-2007, 05:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Intellectual
Chief Medical Director of NR

Bank: 8,401,128.59
Total Points: 8,703,638.59
Rep Power: 9521584 Ndidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legend

Turkey
Ghetto cranberry sauce
Dressing
Jollof rice with goat meat
Mashed potatoes and gravy
Home made biscuits...cornbread
Mac and cheese
Corn on the cob.

That is enough food.

Ndidiamaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 05:52 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

i go pm u my address...

i hope not every1 here will be awoofing.

I'm making:

jollof rice
fried rice
moin moin
meat pie
chicken
goat meat/beef
fish (maybe)
chin chin
egusi

my family and i rn't so crazy about turkey so i'm not making a whole turkey...i/we prefer chicken n e way.

who else is cookin?

Old 11-21-2007, 05:54 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6380156 Sweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legend

lol!

effizy, r u awoofing?
Old 11-21-2007, 05:56 AM   #5 (permalink)

Ndiamaka, ur menu looks delish!....mix of afro-american and naija food. nice!
Old 11-21-2007, 06:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 1,252,485,744.44
Total Points: 1,252,503,995.35
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

mine:

Turkey not sure if making stuffing this year, mine doesn't come out fluffy, anyone have a good stuffing recipe please post.

Seafood fried rice
Macaroni and Cheese
Seafood pasta
Efo Riro (not sure how it fits yet)
My amazing Cornbread and Garlic Butter Biscuit
Sweet Dinner Rolls

not going all out this year, or making the traditional dishes, like sweet potato, green bean casserole, I still haven't recovered from my 2005 disaster, where people just ate the turkey and looked at everything else with scorn, I was heart broken

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 06:27 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

well,cant let good food go to waste...:fancy:

lol!

effizy, r u awoofing?

Old 11-21-2007, 06:40 AM   #8 (permalink)

nflow...u gave me an idea!...gr8 one. i was gonna make a plain ol' vegetable fried rice but i'll make it seafood-vegetable instead!
Old 11-21-2007, 06:42 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nflow

not going all out this year, or making the traditional dishes, like sweet potato, green bean casserole, I still haven't recovered from my 2005 disaster, where people just ate the turkey and looked at everything else with scorn, I was heart broken
lol...awww paw baby!

i'm assuming this is a naija crowd shey??..naija pple dont understand dat kinna language o..lol...
Old 11-21-2007, 04:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

does n e one know the EASIEST and FASTEST way to prepare moinmoin?
Old 11-21-2007, 04:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474897 aderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legend

young turkey
jollof rice
fried rice
moin-moin
efo riro
chicken or beef
pepper soup
Old 11-21-2007, 04:49 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 8,673,885,432.32
Total Points: 8,673,903,502.80
Rep Power: 21367488 Nerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legend

Fried Rice
Jollof Rice
Moinmoin
Catfish peppersoup
Goat peppersoup
Ogbono
Egusi
pasta with Alfredo and crabcakes (my non naija dish)

Back in service

oh gosh! i thot dat was str8t 4ward but i thot wrong. ngwa its like this...

mama nkechi fit die of heart attack, headache, stonmach ache, depression mana...

Star jones no fit die of those cos she gets TV show on courTV! pple watch dat! she will loose audience and money! dats a HUGE loss. plus, she jes got married. and all dat weight will be a waste. after wat sh e went thru. gerrit now? plz say yes
Nerdstress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 08:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
1Naija

Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

lol...awww paw baby!

i'm assuming this is a naija crowd shey??..naija pple dont understand dat kinna language o..lol...
yes o, I invited some naija guys, and copied all this recipes from food network, you know try something different, this haters kept asking for jollof rice, all my effort went into the bin. The seafood fried rice, is something I wanted to try, I like varying my recipes, like I use juliened carrots instead of diced, and green pepper, also crab meet, shrimp, although not seafood, might add chicken also.

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
Old 11-21-2007, 08:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
1Naija

Originally Posted by Nerdstress
Fried Rice
Jollof Rice
Moinmoin
Catfish peppersoup
Goat peppersoup
Ogbono
Egusi
pasta with Alfredo and crabcakes (my non naija dish)
how do you make your peppersoup, where do you get the ingredients

Old 11-21-2007, 09:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 8,673,885,432.32
Total Points: 8,673,903,502.80
Rep Power: 21367488 Nerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legend

Originally Posted by nflow
how do you make your peppersoup, where do you get the ingredients
Naija... It contains Utazi, Uziza and a buncha other things...
U can get a peppersoup spice mix from you neighborhood African store

Back in service

oh gosh! i thot dat was str8t 4ward but i thot wrong. ngwa its like this...

mama nkechi fit die of heart attack, headache, stonmach ache, depression mana...

Star jones no fit die of those cos she gets TV show on courTV! pple watch dat! she will loose audience and money! dats a HUGE loss. plus, she jes got married. and all dat weight will be a waste. after wat sh e went thru. gerrit now? plz say yes
Nerdstress is offline   Reply With Quote