Old 11-21-2007, 09:17 PM   #16 (permalink)

Bank: 67,957,399.88
Total Points: 67,984,145.08
Rep Power: 5140725 Superman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legend

i hope not every1 here will be awoofing.

I'm making:

jollof rice
fried rice
moin moin
meat pie
chicken
goat meat/beef
fish (maybe)
chin chin
egusi

my family and i rn't so crazy about turkey so i'm not making a whole turkey...i/we prefer chicken n e way.

who else is cookin?

Na your house i dey come eat oh. make i start to dey mapquest

IGBO GIRLS ROCK!!!
superman...superman...fireman...superman
Superman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 11:34 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lolita

Bank: 3,152,858,845.93
Total Points: 3,152,861,876.63
Rep Power: 21474860 Ohsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legend

Stuffing, salad, wildrice/couscous (haven't decided yet). Baked chicken (as opposed to turkey) and baked ziti
Ohsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 02:45 AM   #18 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 1,252,485,744.44
Total Points: 1,252,503,995.35
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

Originally Posted by Nerdstress
Naija... It contains Utazi, Uziza and a buncha other things...
U can get a peppersoup spice mix from you neighborhood African store
oh, I guess no peppersoup for me

@ohsnap she na thanksgiving you dey do or na sunday dinner

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 10:03 AM   #19 (permalink)

Bank: 18,026.87
Total Points: 18,065.87
Rep Power: 6380156 Sweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legend

i am adding turkey to the list o....chei...i am still up at 3am in the morning cooking. whole turkey for dat marra

S-man...yes nau
Old 11-22-2007, 11:36 AM   #20 (permalink)

Bank: 67,957,399.88
Total Points: 67,984,145.08
Rep Power: 5140725 Superman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legend

i am adding turkey to the list o....chei...i am still up at 3am in the morning cooking. whole turkey for dat marra

S-man...yes nau

How far with that pesin na??

IGBO GIRLS ROCK!!!
superman...superman...fireman...superman
Superman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 01:47 PM   #21 (permalink)

Bank: 644.38
Total Points: 6,997.13
Rep Power: 506926 SOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legendSOLÉNE is a legend

Pounded Yam with Veggie/Egusi soup
Fried Rice
MoinMoin
Country Mashed Potatoes and gravy from scratch
Stuffing
Cornbread and dinner rolls
Brownies
And the best part, Turkey..

Everyone wants different things this year, they don't think about the amount of time it takes and the fact that I end up smelling like curry especially after seasoning the turkey..lol

The best portion of a good man's life, His little, nameless, unremembered, acts of kindness and of love.
-- Author:William Wordsworth

I Gave In
And Admitted That God Was God
For God Has No Religion
He Is The One Everlasting
Perpetual, Eternal, Unending
From Endless Time Has He Been
And Will Be For Evermore

Rest In Peace Egbon mi
We Miss You Everyday
We Love You But God Loves You More
SOLÉNE is offline   Reply With Quote