Old 11-13-2007, 03:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
OviEdo kpata ki

Bank: 26,460.77
Total Points: 37,571.07
Rep Power: 359642 NyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legend
Default Thanksgiving

Oya make we talk... what's on the menu? And share recipes... please
NyJeePrinCess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 03:35 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 38,454,613.37
Total Points: 77,773,821.07
Rep Power: 2832784 daddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legend

Turkey
Originally Posted by daddidollars View Post
put my mouth closer to breast milk
daddidollars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 03:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 67,957,399.88
Total Points: 67,984,145.08
Rep Power: 5140725 Superman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legendSuperman is a legend

Originally Posted by NyJeePrinCess
Oya make we talk... what's on the menu? And share recipes... please

I fit add you put for my recipe?:fancy:

IGBO GIRLS ROCK!!!
superman...superman...fireman...superman
Superman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 07:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
OviEdo kpata ki

Bank: 26,460.77
Total Points: 37,571.07
Rep Power: 359642 NyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legend

Originally Posted by Superman
I fit add you put for my recipe?:fancy:
NyJeePrinCess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 12:19 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,531.10
Rep Power: 0 Mahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legend

turkey
mac & cheese
green bean casserole
sweet potatoe souffle'
rolls
relative said that she would make dressing
cakes
pies
Mahoganyjd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 06:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Intellectual
Chief Medical Director of NR

Bank: 8,401,128.59
Total Points: 8,703,638.59
Rep Power: 9521584 Ndidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legendNdidiamaka is a legend

So I'm now a grown woman..it's time for me to take responsibility. So this year, I and I alone am cooking Thanksgiving. I'm not ready for Christmas yet...so mom still has that....

My menu:

Appetizer: a cucumber and olive thing that I've done that's very popular
The wine: A japanese plum wine that I LOVE
The meal:

Turkey, seasoned with sea salt, milled pepper, olive oil, and paprika
Stuffing: with cranberries and apples and sausage
Biscuits and cornbread from scratch
Jollof rice (this is the scariest part!!!!!)
Corn straight off the cob
Mashed sweet potatoes
Gravy

Pies will be store bought...my brothers are out of town so it's just a bunch of women and dad...none of us need sweets.

WHat else to add?

Ndidiamaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 09:29 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,531.10
Rep Power: 0 Mahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legend

sounds like you have everything covered
Mahoganyjd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 07:26 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634950 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

Momsie is making the turkey and her stuffing that's to die for it's not like regular stuffing but it's so good i have to watch her more closely this year. and best of all their anniversary is the day before so more chopping all around.

I'm making:
moin moin and custard for breakfast
Jollof
Fried Rice
Meat Pie
Puff Puff
Stuffing it's different from the one my mom makes
goat meat peppersoup
mashed potatoes
store bought gravy.
buying apple pie, cheesecake, ice cream
and wine.
Old 11-19-2007, 08:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 1,252,485,744.44
Total Points: 1,252,503,995.35
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

Originally Posted by omoge86
Momsie is making the turkey and her stuffing that's to die for it's not like regular stuffing but it's so good i have to watch her more closely this year. and best of all their anniversary is the day before so more chopping all around.

I'm making:
moin moin and custard for breakfast
Jollof
Fried Rice
Meat Pie
Puff Puff
Stuffing it's different from the one my mom makes
goat meat peppersoup
mashed potatoes
store bought gravy.
buying apple pie, cheesecake, ice cream
and wine.
naija thanksgiving

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 05:25 AM   #10 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 1,252,485,744.44
Total Points: 1,252,503,995.35
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

mine:

Turkey not sure if making stuffing this year, mine doesn't come out fluffy, anyone have a good stuffing recipe please post.

Seafood fried rice
Macaroni and Cheese
Seafood pasta
Efo Riro (not sure how it fits yet)
My amazing Cornbread and Garlic Butter Biscuit
Sweet Dinner Rolls

not going all out this year, or making the traditional dishes, like sweet potato, green bean casserole, I still haven't recovered from my 2005 disaster, where people just ate the turkey and looked at everything else with scorn, I was heart broken

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote