Old 11-12-2007, 04:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,584,062,191.19
Rep Power: 21474888 fancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legend

Default Seriously How do

people eat that nasty stuff called Ukwa.
i can cook it, but won't eat it. Had a bad experience with it when i was 8yrs since then nothing will make me touch it.
Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN

Old 11-12-2007, 04:36 AM   #2 (permalink)

Wuts Ukwa again?
Old 11-12-2007, 04:44 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474888 fancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
Wuts Ukwa again?

bread fruit.

some make it with oka (corn) or just it and they drink the water.
you could also roast it and eat it with aki
Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN

Old 11-12-2007, 04:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Young Money

Bank: 1,804,243,709.92
Total Points: 1,804,250,948.27
Rep Power: 3157255 palmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legend

Originally Posted by fancy
i can cook it, but won't eat it. Had a bad experience with it when i was 8yrs since then nothing will make me touch it.
Let me know when you are done cooking and i will come show how you how to eat it....
Old 11-12-2007, 04:48 AM   #5 (permalink)

Old 11-12-2007, 11:59 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 15,264,720,035.87
Total Points: 15,264,736,066.87
Rep Power: 21474853 Kami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legendKami Kaze is a legend

it's tha shnits. I eat it roasted. Can't eat too much of it at once tho.
Kami Kaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 12:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 69,868.68
Total Points: 75,313.51
Rep Power: 0 swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi

lost

swazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 09:33 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kami Kaze
it's tha shnits. I eat it roasted. Can't eat too much of it at once tho.

funny i thought this was naija pikin. i eat the roasted one but not the cooked one.

Old 11-14-2007, 04:32 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

oh hell no! nne ikwuo alu! dats my fav dish ever!

Old 11-14-2007, 04:34 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

bread fruit.

some make it with oka (corn) or just it and they drink the water.
you could also roast it and eat it with aki
Ndi Imo esp my mom's side. put also add red oil to it. so basically dey make a soup version of it, drain out the ukwa water(serves as the hot soup) and add corn and red oil w. spices to the ukwa to make it a jellof. yummie!.

Old 11-14-2007, 05:23 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Wendydoks
Ndi Imo esp my mom's side. put also add red oil to it. so basically dey make a soup version of it, drain out the ukwa water(serves as the hot soup) and add corn and red oil w. spices to the ukwa to make it a jellof. yummie!.

my grandmother makes it that way too. mana ayi abulu ndi imo.