Old 11-10-2007, 09:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Love in nigeria

Loving a guy who resides in nigeria is tough love
all the phone calls , the once in a year visit to naija
can such love ever make a stand ?

Old 11-10-2007, 09:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 435,356,622,300.55
Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

It could, hypothetically speaking. However, I'm not one for long distance relationships.
Old 11-10-2007, 09:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mrs Blaze

Bank: 8,431.62
Total Points: 9,145.42
Rep Power: 264207 Lady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legendLady_Lovin is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
It could, hypothetically speaking. However, I'm not one for long distance relationships.
A lot of work has to be put in to maintain one. Not much of one for them either.

Holla!

~~*Anything worth having is worth working for*~~

The mind is like a parachute...it only works when it is open.

good advice 4 the guys
http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=165109
Lady_Lovin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2007, 11:48 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

its not recommended
but could work out n hold up
but 4 how long? i dunno

Old 11-10-2007, 11:59 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by Lady_Lovin
A lot of work has to be put in to maintain one. Not much of one for them either.

Holla!

Most definitely. Between cities is hard enough, talkless of continents. There's too much that could jeopardize it even in spite of either partner's commitment.
Old 11-11-2007, 12:34 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 504.50

personally i feel love can exist anywhere in world no matter how far apart the partners are. However those kind of relationships must be built on trust, love, faith, good communication and prayers. its not that hard. it takes true love to over come any sort of distance.
ibukun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 12:54 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ibukun
personally i feel love can exist anywhere in world no matter how far apart the partners are. However those kind of relationships must be built on trust, love, faith, good communication and prayers. its not that hard. it takes true love to over come any sort of distance.
Like you said, they must be built on love. If the love is not already there, it becomes even more difficult. And I beg to differ, it is that hard. Some might not find it so, but most others will. It's quite the challenge, at the very least.
Old 11-11-2007, 02:28 AM   #8 (permalink)

yeah, but it's hard. you both have to work at it
Old 11-11-2007, 04:54 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 135,988.51
Total Points: 172,080.91
Rep Power: 707230 Asabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legend

Love across the ocean? Oh nah!
Old 11-11-2007, 06:09 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Asabi
Love across the ocean? Oh nah!
lol.. Don't be so pessimistic na.
Old 11-11-2007, 08:39 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 707230 Asabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legendAsabi is a legend

lol.. Don't be so pessimistic na.
Oh nah!!! I'm waaay too paranoid. I guess it is all about trust. But still I no wan do..
Old 11-11-2007, 08:44 AM   #12 (permalink)

Oh nah!!! I'm waaay too paranoid. I guess it is all about trust. But still I no wan do..
Trust me, I feel you. Even if it weren't about trust, I don't know of what use it is to have a man if he can't be in close proximity to you most, if not all the time. I'd rather know that, should I need him, my man is only minutes away (anything up to 45 mins' drive could work, I suppose). Not to say I'm needy, but if he's that far away, then the relationship might as well be postponed, or just voided altogether. Only in marriage would I be able to submit myself to that kind of a thing, and God forbid I should ever have t go through what my mother did.
Old 11-11-2007, 09:22 AM   #13 (permalink)

Trust me, I feel you. Even if it weren't about trust, I don't know of what use it is to have a man if he can't be in close proximity to you most, if not all the time. I'd rather know that, should I need him, my man is only minutes away (anything up to 45 mins' drive could work, I suppose). Not to say I'm needy, but if he's that far away, then the relationship might as well be postponed, or just voided altogether. Only in marriage would I be able to submit myself to that kind of a thing, and God forbid I should ever have t go through what my mother did.
I understand men. I love my space also and I'm not the always wanna be with their boyfriend kind, but that is just way too far. Different states is all I can do, and if I can't drive/takebus/train, then too bad...it ain't happening.
Old 11-11-2007, 09:52 AM   #14 (permalink)

I understand men. I love my space also and I'm not the always wanna be with their boyfriend kind, but that is just way too far. Different states is all I can do, and if I can't drive/takebus/train, then too bad...it ain't happening.

You know?

lol But sha lemme shorrup before they start yelling that they get the point already.
Old 11-12-2007, 04:11 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 69,868.68
Total Points: 75,313.51
Rep Power: 0 swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi

no, really in Today's world, it stand very little chance

swazi is offline   Reply With Quote