Playette
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
not necessarily.
I'm not an advocate of either persay but in this case I will play the devil's advocate. Long Dist r/ships allow you to meet on the mental/spiritual level while not being distracted by the physical Long Dist r/ships allow each person to live a full life with enough space to not feel tied down or overly-obligated.. you get more "you" time Long Dist r/ships let you miss that person constant craving will prolong the emotion you have for that person and maybe even the r/shps. It also makes your feelins more intense when you do meet and part Long Dist r/ships usually last longer because everything is slowed down Long Dist r/ships CAN be more romantic because you have to find ways to show the other person you're thinking about them either by letters/gifts/emails/IM or what not Long Dist r/ships have many perks it's not necessarily a bad thing doomed to failure.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2001
Why?
u said is ok for long distance but, if someone u loved is in another state,when u need his attention it occur to u that he's not around ,probably one may mislead herself and go into another guy just to satisfied herself, it comes in both ways guys and lady,
but it depends the type of guy that will give u time to do what u want to do like u study first before u can have time for each others, even if he's in the same state with u.
Me personally I prefer closer relationships just because I like attention and would want to be held and kissed.
But if we would have to have a long distance relationship that would be okay but I would be wondering what he was doing in his free time.
Geekosaurus Rex
![]() Join Date: Dec 2001
the agony is not beig able to touch her face.... I don't like it. If I decide to do LD with u, it means I am really into u. I prefer local though...more cuddle time...
Detroit Queen
![]() Join Date: Apr 2001
i perfered both but mostly LD cause of my crazy schedule plus it gives me a reason to travel around plus i hate for my dude to be up under me 24 hrs a day 7days a week can a b*tch breath
<marquee><b> U have some serious ISSUES when U can't conquer what u can't confront and U can't confront what u can not identify. Don't praise God from the Victory but praise him for the Victory cause he says that victory is already ours for the taking </b></marquee> Stop telling God how big your storm is. Instead tell your storm how big your GOD is. <b>F</b>ear is <b>E</b>vidence that <b>A</b>ppear <b>R</b>eal Life is too short but Eternity isn't I don't believe in Weakness it cost too much Stop talking about your past and start inviting your future if u tell life what u want then u limit it <marquee><b>Detroit's First Ultimate DYME DELTA DIVA Ryder And The Notorious Detroit Queen Ryder " Belindalicious " THE QUEEN OF HER DOMAIN</b></marquee> FAMOUS WORDS FROM OYOSE because frog wey cross python front for daylight dey do so at im own risk! Hyena wey disturb lion as im dey chop runs the risk of becoming part of the meal ! The Infamous Thread My Testimony http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41170 Last edited by Belinda; 08-15-2002 at 07:08 PM.. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
I think along distance relationship that is successfull is alot more meaningful than one that is close. Just because if you can keep te energy high over along time, there must be a genuine and muual affection for each other. |
how could u tell,if she really with u or if some one else has washed her mind and feeling away from u by giving her what u have not given her before and u tell me that LD relationship,is when u are into her.
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
I think you're the antichrist, ezeokwu. |