Old 11-06-2007, 08:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 435,356,622,300.55
Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Default Um..Bluetooth help?

So I got one of these from Ebay a little while ago:

http://cgi.ebay.com/MOTOROLA-OEM-BLU...QQcmdZViewItem

My boy/landlord just finally picked it up from the post office for me and I charged it and everything. Now, the thing is supposed to be flashing purple, indicating that I can link it to my phone. Instead, it's flashing blue which supposedly indicates that it's been paired with some other device(s). What the heck am I supposed to do now? I do not have said devices in my possesion, and therefore cannot turn them off.
Old 11-06-2007, 08:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

too much grammar

is the bluetooth on ur phone on?
Old 11-06-2007, 08:34 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
too much grammar

is the bluetooth on ur phone on?
Yes, it is. It will not, however, be able to find the bluetooth device unless the latter is in "pairing" mode.
Old 11-06-2007, 08:39 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
Yes, it is. It will not, however, be able to find the bluetooth device unless the latter is in "pairing" mode.

Dunno wut kinda phone u have but usually, wut i'd suggest u do is just pt off the headset...i'm sure there is an option on the phone to search/find devices

Then u put on the headset, dont hold the power button too long, but press it off if both of them are compatible,make sure the light is blinking on the headset, ur phone shd say it has found a device and should ask u about ur passcode for the device...if u have ur manual it should say the code or its usually "1234" or "0000"...I dunno...try both sha.

Usually it should work then...but if it dont...sorry. It's been a while since I had a headset
Old 11-06-2007, 08:43 AM   #5 (permalink)

Dunno wut kinda phone u have but usually, wut i'd suggest u do is just pt off the headset...i'm sure there is an option on the phone to search/find devices

Then u put on the headset, dont hold the power button too long, but press it off if both of them are compatible,make sure the light is blinking on the headset, ur phone shd say it has found a device and should ask u about ur passcode for the device...if u have ur manual it should say the code or its usually "1234" or "0000"...I dunno...try both sha.

Usually it should work then...but if it dont...sorry. It's been a while since I had a headset
Again, I cannot do anything until the headset itself is flashing purple, which it isn't at the moment. It's persistently blue. Until it turns purple, the phone will not be able to locate it, and it will continue to have been a waste of my money.

Thanks for trying to help out though.
Old 11-06-2007, 08:43 AM   #6 (permalink)

LOL...cheap ass bluetooth..

good luck.
Old 11-06-2007, 08:47 AM   #7 (permalink)

LOL...cheap ass bluetooth..

good luck.
Thank you.
Old 11-06-2007, 08:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
H.N.I.C

Bank: 65,231,699,426.33
Total Points: 65,231,812,545.67
Rep Power: 21474880 Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat

http://www.jawbone.com/

Dn't respect believes but evaluate reason.

Blaccat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 09:05 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Blaccat
It's so..ugly. Although probably more for my money.

So you're the owner of the d/p ACM has adopted. I was wondering.
Old 11-06-2007, 09:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
H.N.I.C

Bank: 65,231,699,426.33
Total Points: 65,231,812,545.67
Rep Power: 21474880 Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat

lol how is it ugly?.....just look at ur current headset..lol

this is slick

Dn't respect believes but evaluate reason.

Blaccat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 09:24 AM   #11 (permalink)

this is slick
It's proving useless thus far, but I still find it visually appealing. Didn't know it was this damn tiny, though.

Um.. I don't know about slick. But hey, as long as it's high class quality, I guess it's a good look.
Old 11-06-2007, 09:25 AM   #12 (permalink)

this is slick

Old 11-06-2007, 09:30 AM   #13 (permalink)

It looks like a toy.. but I found it cute

Old 11-06-2007, 01:39 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 262,794,606,378.72
Total Points: 264,335,877,373.34
Rep Power: 3474405 Lord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legend

that means the headset has been paired up with a phone and the seller forgot to unpair before selling it, all u have to do is unpair it

This space is available for rent
Old 11-06-2007, 02:36 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

???????/ wot ?? his avatar abi ewo ni d/p?