Old 11-02-2007, 09:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 29.00
Rep Power: 0 Allure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legend
Default Why are Nigerian men 'intimidated by the strong independent Black woman??

I t is common knowledge that the Nigerian man likes to be the king and master over his kingdom apart from a small minority. Any woman who dares to make a success of her life own her own house car and business or at the top of the league of her career become untouchable or labelled wrongly as 'high maintainece'. (excluding the known 'golddiggers')

In most case's these women are often single and happy but often sneered at by others and comments made such as 'look at her still single at 30, ish or look at her 'has every thing but no man'

Why because she is independent has her own voice and successful career or is it because the Nigerian man cannot compete or is afraid of her and dreads to be challenged? or accused of not being a Man?

Is it always going to be "I have my wife at home" but again in most cases is out with the mistress or several woman living the so called single life.

And the wife is at home in 90% of cases knowing what her so called husband is up to but 'puts up and shuts up' as she is married and has a 'husband' who pays the bills and is in control of her and the family and what little input she has mounts to nothing.

It is very hard to find both equal independent couples you will search far and wide as i stated earlier a 'small minority

This is the new millennium lets make the changes.
I'm sure this debate will have both positive and negative views
Allure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 09:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 0.01
Total Points: 1,571.51
Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

Why are you up so early anyways ?
It's not a Nigerian men thing. It's all over
sandybabe51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 09:46 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

aah young minds still trying to decipher this thing called relationship.
Old 11-02-2007, 09:46 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 Allure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legendAllure is a legend

True your absolutely right but I just want to narrow it down to 'Nigerian men'

why am i up so early..working ..
Old 11-02-2007, 09:50 AM   #5 (permalink)

Hi Boyonce
The debate can go on for years to come world wide....just looking at others views on the debate....)))
Old 11-02-2007, 09:54 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

Tani Beyonce? There is nothing to debate, there is no possible way to group nigerian men, or any other men for that matter, as there will always be some that conform and others that dont. Stereotyping only calls for trouble. There are no hard facts to imply that Nigerian men are intimidated by women that make more than they do. Do a lot of men find uneccessarily proud women intimidating and vice versa? annoying yes, intimidating- not always.
Originally Posted by Allure
Hi Boyonce
The debate can go on for years to come world wide....just looking at others views on the debate....)))
Old 11-02-2007, 09:59 AM   #7 (permalink)

huumm your own personal veiws..respected but not agreed

aplogies had another reply by someone ..anyway thankyou for your intresting replies look forward t reading yr personal threads
Old 11-02-2007, 10:09 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Yawn!!!!

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 11-02-2007, 10:11 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 28,985,667.76
Total Points: 29,015,294.98
Rep Power: 21474862 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

kpom!

Old 11-02-2007, 10:14 AM   #10 (permalink)

Get that strong independent black woman shit outta my face bitch...

y'all still run home to ur cold pillows and blue bunny icecream watching lifetime movies...

shit.
Old 11-02-2007, 10:16 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss

y'all still run home to ur cold pillows and blue bunny icecream watching lifetime movies...

shit.
hey Boss

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 11-02-2007, 10:19 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by icegold
hey Boss
sup my intellectually engrossed diva of the night

howzit going?
Old 11-02-2007, 10:22 AM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 28,985,667.76
Total Points: 29,015,294.98
Rep Power: 21474862 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

shit.
so angry, damn that rap music

Old 11-02-2007, 10:27 AM   #14 (permalink)

sup my intellectually engrossed diva of the night

howzit going?
flattered.

I really shud be sleeping...

Old 11-02-2007, 10:27 AM   #15 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Bank: 144,426,152.87
Total Points: 144,463,109.87
Rep Power: 21474866 tobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legend

some of us are only attracted to strong , independent black women , everytime i think of kpanshing condoleeza rice and Gloria Arroyo and i'm still Nigerian , not every naija man is a control freak because a woman is successful and doing well doesnt mean she'll be the head of the family when i put " MY " ring on her finger!

wabilahi taofeek

tobakanye is offline   Reply With Quote