Old 10-16-2007, 11:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 72,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Default a beautiful nasheed

Old 10-16-2007, 11:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

gosh i would love to hear this guy recite surat ar rahaman....can you imagine how lovely that would sound...

irabikuma tukaziban...

Old 10-17-2007, 02:29 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 8,231.50
Rep Power: 21474858 RetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legend

Allahuakbar

So u unto Sami Yusuf... too lovely. You also listen to Mersut Kurtis.
Wow, keep em coming. This stuff just takes you to another level.

RetiredEgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 02:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474858 RetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legendRetiredEgo is a legend

See his Jeddah concert- I am looking for the best song I love so much, all my friends dance and sing to it whenever it comes up, when I find it...

Old 10-17-2007, 02:38 AM   #5 (permalink)

Old 10-18-2007, 09:52 PM   #6 (permalink)

nice....i liked how he incoperates English Arabic Turkish and Hindi into one song and it flows so well...i like the chorus as well...

"My Lord is enough for me, Glory be to Allah
There is nothing in my heart except Allah "

enjoy:

lyrics
O Allah the Almighty
Protect me and guide me
To your love and mercy
Ya Allah dont deprive me
From beholding your beauty
O my Lord accept this plea

CHORUS:
Hasbi rabbi jallallah
Ma fi qalbi ghayrullah
My Lord is enough for me, Glory be to Allah
There is nothing in my heart except Allah

CHORUS

Hindi:
Wo tanha kaun hai
Badshah wo kaun hai
Meherba wo kaun hai
Who is the only One?
Who is the King?
Who is the Merciful?

Kya unchi shan hai
Uskey sab nishan hai
Sab dilon ki jan hai
Who is the most praised and benevolent?
Whatever you see in this world is His sign
He's the love of every soul

CHORUS
Turkish:
Affeder gunahi
Alemin padisahi
Yureklerin penahi
He is the Forgiver of all sins
He is the King of the universe
He is the Refuge of all hearts

Isit Allah derdimi, bu ahlarimi
Rahmeyle, bagisla gunahlarimi
Hayreyle hem aksam hem sabahlarimi
O Allah hear my sorrows and my sighs
Have mercy and pardon my sins
Bless my night and days

CHORUS

Arabic:
Ya rabbal alamin
Salli ala Tahal amin
Fi kulli waqtin wa hin
O Lord of the worlds
Send peace and blessings
On Ta-ha the trustworthy
In every time and at every instant

Imla qalbi bil yaqin
Thabbitni ala hadhad din
Waghfir li wal muslimin
Fill my heart with conviction
Make me steadfast on this Religion
And forgive me and all the believers

* a life that is dedicated to a higher cause,

Old 10-18-2007, 10:22 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 1,792.12
Total Points: 8,706.15
Rep Power: 0 omomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legendomomummy is a legend

.....sami yusuf on abc news says "...i dont see myself as a rock star..."

follow this link below. hope u enjoy it

http://abcnews.go.com/Video/playerIndex?id=3516395

omomummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 01:43 AM   #8 (permalink)

nice....i liked how he incoperates English Arabic Turkish and Hindi into one song and it flows so well...i like the chorus as well...

This is a different remix, though.
Old 11-03-2007, 09:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

seven 8 six
http://www.seven8six.net/
mehn u guyz should check these guyz out..just bought their albums on itunes..talk about harmonizing...the muslim version of boyzIImen.....they even harmonized shahda with this old boyzIImen tune..i forgot the name again now..but anyways when i get some time i will upload their albums..with the help of maestro cuz me i no sabi all this tech stuff..