Old 09-06-2007, 02:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Las gidi BigBoy

Bank: 54.07
Total Points: 668.97
Rep Power: 514838 Lexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legend
Default Mysterious tree in igboland

Who has heard of this so called tree?

I have heard of this mysterious tree called "nnunu ebe" only in story. It is believed that it found in some part of Igbo land. The story said that birds do not petch on it and the leaves does not fall on ground. If the leaves want to fall, birds will carry it back to the top of the tree. No grass or living things grow under it or within its radius. If any bird touches it, it dies instantly. So also other living things.
Please, can some one tell me of this wonderful tree?

As with everything that is happening, not knowing ones cultural history and tradition is one of the greatest tragedies that is befalling us in Africa.

This particular tree is a deity. It is worshiped by its adherents. Everything that @Soundmind said about this tree is very true. Birds and insects don't perch on it. Its leaves or figs don't fall to the ground, nothing green grows under it. You dare not approach it beyond a certain distance. It talks. And when its help is sought it sends an emissary in the form of its fig to accompany the petitioner. This is accompanied by a loud clap of thunderous sound.

The fact that you have never heard about it; have never visited it; or don't come from the particular locality where this deity exists does not in any way make this "a fairy tale", or "tales by moonlight".

Nigeria is beautiful, rich in tradition and wonder.

Explore and get some education about your very roots!!!

As with other wonders in this beautiful land of ours, in Owerri Axis there exists a river that is a deity. It does not mix with other water no matter how hard you try. The wonder continues when you go along with the river to a confluence where it meets another river that is also a deity. Their confluence is a tempestous sight. If for any reason some water from river A flows into River B, if flows right back violently. If for any reason a fish from river A swims across into the other river B; the fishes in river B get very aggressive and drive it right back to river A. If you put river A in a glass cup with say another water source, you'll see a very visible separation gap between them that resembles the situation where you put kerosene and water in a glass cup.

Science could never explain any of these. But our ancestors and our fathers understand them though.

What else do you have to say

I'm in the land of the heartless....learning their ways....

The way you come at me is the way i will react to you - The Baron
If you let me give you a headache...then you need to be flogged

If only we could sell our life experiences...what great millionaires we would be
- The Baron

Life consists not in holding good cards but in playing those you hold well.

Josh Billings
Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself!!
Harvey Fierstein

For every beauty there is an eye somewhere to see it; For every truth there is an ear somewhere to hear it; For every love there is a heart somewhere to receive it.

- by Ivan Panin

Brasco appreciates the following ryders...
Pastor Bros/nnabros, Kulata, Omosewa, Fancy, estrella, Jem , Bawbee, Lummie, Melvin, Maestro, Bubus , Guru, Tileyiko, Supo82, Diamond, Deon fernandez, BTM, Obiageli(I come chop ), Kiwi_chic,
Lexfrosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 03:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

maybe it is the huge one in my sec. sch

I knew that tree was mysterious
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 03:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

Bank: 23,280,343.44
Total Points: 23,289,643.99
Rep Power: 4343756 Del is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legend

winch!
Del is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 03:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Las gidi BigBoy

Bank: 54.07
Total Points: 668.97
Rep Power: 514838 Lexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legendLexfrosti is a legend

seriously, femi and ameachi boys in the house...una don hear of this one?

I'm in the land of the heartless....learning their ways....

The way you come at me is the way i will react to you - The Baron
If you let me give you a headache...then you need to be flogged

If only we could sell our life experiences...what great millionaires we would be
- The Baron

Life consists not in holding good cards but in playing those you hold well.

Josh Billings
Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself!!
Harvey Fierstein

For every beauty there is an eye somewhere to see it; For every truth there is an ear somewhere to hear it; For every love there is a heart somewhere to receive it.

- by Ivan Panin

Brasco appreciates the following ryders...
Pastor Bros/nnabros, Kulata, Omosewa, Fancy, estrella, Jem , Bawbee, Lummie, Melvin, Maestro, Bubus , Guru, Tileyiko, Supo82, Diamond, Deon fernandez, BTM, Obiageli(I come chop ), Kiwi_chic,
Lexfrosti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 03:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
uli®

As with other wonders in this beautiful land of ours, in Owerri Axis there exists a river that is a deity. It does not mix with other water no matter how hard you try. The wonder continues when you go along with the river to a confluence where it meets another river that is also a deity. Their confluence is a tempestous sight. If for any reason some water from river A flows into River B, if flows right back violently. If for any reason a fish from river A swims across into the other river B; the fishes in river B get very aggressive and drive it right back to river A. If you put river A in a glass cup with say another water source, you'll see a very visible separation gap between them that resembles the situation where you put kerosene and water in a glass cup.
not belieing the fact that 'strange' things do happen, i don't think this in quote is something that cannot be explained with the compositions, density and general chemistry of the two waters...
Old 09-06-2007, 03:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Bank: 52,144,950,425.78
Total Points: 52,145,759,274.20
Rep Power: 2470000000 mel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legend

Originally Posted by uli®
not belieing the fact that 'strange' things do happen, i don't think this in quote is something that cannot be explained with the compositions, density and general chemistry of the two waters...
u want to demystify some ancestral beliefs ....
dem go turn for their tombs vex for u oooo

What a man has,
what he can offer having what he has,
what he can do when he does not have,
and what he can't or won't do with what he has
- defines the man.
.... Mel, inspired by Starlomor

Last edited by mel; 09-06-2007 at 03:51 PM..
mel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 03:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
The Queen
   Ex ROTQ

Bank: 1,266,211,728.86
Total Points: 1,266,223,439.11
Rep Power: 21474863 SCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legendSCOMISS is a legend

MEL

CLEAR YOUR PM
Originally Posted by Indecent Omaricha View Post
Oh and Scomiss, used to think she was like 29 or something..as in 1st time we spoke conversation was so boring and i thot she was mega snoobish. But oh how wrong was I....she is my sister 4rm another mother! Mos def!
Originally Posted by Lady ACM View Post
yea i used to think scomiss wuz snobbish too.....
i remember adding her on fb sayin hello n she wud never say nurrin to me

i need to retire.....someday, oneday
SCOMISS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 03:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
uli®

Originally Posted by mel
u want to demystify some ancestral beliefs ....
dem go turn for their tombs vex for u oooo
buahaha, Holy Ghost fire go turn dem back