Old 08-02-2002, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
#1 Esan

Total Points: 423.20
Default Guys, have you ever gone to the club..

with a suit on? I guess maybe because Im not older or something but why is this done?
Deceptive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2002, 07:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 162.00

you can't get into some without a suit on.
no pain , no gain and it ain't over till it's over , don't judge in the morning ....don't even judge in the afternoon , wait till dusk to judge (hmmm don't remember whose qoute the last one is , but I heard it somewhere and I liked it )
Soya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2002, 09:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1485707 *SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend

Originally posted by Soya
you can't get into some without a suit on.
yep
Old 08-02-2002, 11:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 121.00

I THINK IF A GUY HAD A SUIT ON . . . . IT WOULD CATCH MY ATTENTION . . . . SO I SEE THAT AS A PLUS . . . . WHAT DO U THINK GURLS?

-Thomas Crowne's Wife . . .

iyamia01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 12:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,216.48
Default Re: Guys, have you ever gone to the club..

Originally posted by goodbroda
with a suit on? I guess maybe because Im not older or something but why is this done?
It is tacky as hell, especially the multi-colored ones. When I see it I feel like calling a fashion police to arrest them.
somuadina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 03:53 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

In this heat????!!! even during winter its absurd in my opinion. I like to think that suits are for very formal occasions such as weddings, cocktail parties, business funtions and what not.

How will you even "harlem shake" in a suit sef...

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 04:08 AM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 13,493.20
Rep Power: 232348 krayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legend

straight up...let me lay it to you like this: A guy in the club with a suit ain't nothin' but a lost pimp looking for a club in the 60s but misdirected to the 2ks. Gosh ...i see him with thick rivulets of sweat....which is utterly DISGUSTING!!
Old 08-03-2002, 06:01 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ugo

Bank: 68,143.89
Total Points: 130,275.08
Rep Power: 211651 Ugo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legend

Originally posted by iyamia01
I THINK IF A GUY HAD A SUIT ON . . . . IT WOULD CATCH MY ATTENTION . . . . SO I SEE THAT AS A PLUS . . . . WHAT DO U THINK GURLS?
i think it is NEVA cool unless its an after work during the week event-then its alright....and then it can't be a corny looking get-up.....
well....i have yet to experience going to a sheek event where suiting up is expected.....
Ugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 06:19 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 203.00

ooo u wrong 4 that

krayzieog straight up...let me lay it to you like this: A guy in the club with a suit ain't nothin' but a lost pimp looking for a club in the 60s but misdirected to the 2ks. Gosh ...i see him with thick rivulets of sweat....which is utterly DISGUSTING!!
foxxynubian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2002, 10:38 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,000.30
Rep Power: 5677 Jackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legend

Yes, you can- I do.
Old 08-22-2002, 06:14 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 8,717.75
Total Points: 13,267.75

Originally posted by krayzieog
straight up...let me lay it to you like this: A guy in the club with a suit ain't nothin' but a lost pimp looking for a club in the 60s but misdirected to the 2ks.
That was original.
50Cal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2002, 03:08 AM   #12 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend

there are certain occasions where someone could come to the club in a suit.

i.e. grad, weddings ( after the wedding reception ) e.t.c.

but if there is some dude that comes in a suit every week.. he's a pimp.

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2002, 03:12 AM   #13 (permalink)
ICN

Bank: 0.74
Total Points: 17,117.74
Rep Power: 173708 ICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legend

i think it is absurd. it is like a girl wearing something equivalent to a wedding dress to a club. i can understand wearing a suit to a bar or jazz club, but unless that is the kinda club you are talkin about, i think it is over kill.

ICN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2002, 03:15 AM   #14 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend
Thumbs down

WHAT DO U THINK GURLS?
it's too much jare. esp if it's every damn week.

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2002, 01:45 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 393.00

WHAT DO U THINK GURLS?
When I see I guy wearing a suit or plain long sleved shirt tucked in, in a club the I think he's an older man.

Life is difficult but you just have to make the best of it.
kesi is offline   Reply With Quote